We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favorite Restaurant in Antigua” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Sky

Cafe Sky
1A Avenida Sur #15, Antigua, Guatemala
7832 7300
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 239 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Café Sky is THE place to be at dusk in Antigua. Climb the tight winding staircase to the upper terrace and you can watch the sun go down over the town with a 360 degree view of the surrounding mountains and volcanoes. The bar underneath, with a covered roof but open sides, is also a nice place to relax with very comfortable seats, subtle lighting and a view towards Iglesia San Francisco and Volcan de Agua. The staff are attentive and there is an extensive menu (including all-day breakfast). They also have possibly the best cocktail drinks in town.
Antigua Guatemala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant in Antigua”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

since you enter you are greeted with a big smile, good team very attentive waiter, my favorite plates are the nachos ARE THE BEST IN ALL ANTIGUA, if you want a relax time in the terrace you have a great view of Antigua, San Francisco Church, Mountains, and you a re going to have a excellent attention too, very clean place, good people, and good food really I recomend people, if you come to Antigua Guatemala you have to visit CAFE SKY

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    100
    38
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great view, variety of drinks, attentive staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went for dinner on a Saturday night and had a good experience. I would certainly go again. The drinks and food were reasonably priced. The staff was attentive and they had some fun drinks on the menu, like an electric smurf. The view is the reason to go. The nachos and grilled cheese sandwich were really good. It is on the outskirts of Antigua, I think about 8 blocks from the central park.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This bar-restaurant has the best to offer in all senses.... You can enjoy an great breakfast with the best view in antigua and with a very good service!

This place is really recommendable for going with anyone, family, friends or even alone!..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My family visited Cafe Sky during Semana Santa. When we arrived
we tried to get to the terrace becuase of all the hype we have heard.

Unfortunatley the terrace was full so we sat on their patio which is on
the main level of the restaurant. The view was also very good as we
could see the volcanos and other scenic churches.

We ordered the nachos and quesadillas and they were fantastic.
The 6 people in our grupo were full as the portions are very
generous.

Service was excellent even though Cafe Sky was full with clients.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

we visited Cafe SKy during Semana santa in recommendations
our friends.

We loved the terrace panormis views from their terrace.

We were astonished at the large cocktail selection. We both
orderd Mojitos and have to say that they were as good as we
have had anywhere.

Later, we went to the restaurant downstairs to order dinner.
Again, we were surprised at the size of their menu.

We started with a tomato soup and tuna salad appetizer which
were very, very, good.

For our main entres we had their fish and a chicken kebab.
Both were excellent. For dessert try their cheese cake.

Service was excellent.. We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sky also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Cafe Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.