We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa del Parque

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa del Parque to your Saves list
Hotel Casa del Parque
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4th Ave Norte # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I wonder if I stayed in the same place as the other reviewers. I was there this year at the beginning of August and had no problems with noise. Our room was right near the reception, so maybe the other part of the hotel was noisy.

We had a budget trip but decided to go mad at the end and splash out on Hotel Casa del Parque. Staff are nice, breakfast is tasty and the jacuzzi can be hot if you ask the staff to turn up the heat!

Room Tip: Near the reception!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    21
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
48
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The location is ideal but as others have said make for loud nights! It was very easy to hear loud music, talking, laughing, even karaoke form the neighboring bars until very late or should I say early in the morning. We were then woken up early by other guests talking, staff working on the hotel grounds, city sounds. Several mornings we woke up at 6:30 a.m. to workers trimming trees. The thin walls made it easy to hear our neighbors (I could hear our neighbor snoring through the wall and chatting early in the morning). Unfortunately we were sick for part of our stay, therefore were in our room a great deal. I suspect that had we not been sick we would have been gone more and may not have been so bothered by the noise. Otherwise, the room was spacious, clean, comfortable and the grounds beautiful. The wifi did not work and the breakfast was good. Minus the noise this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This hotel is ideally located near the square. However, it is across the street from Riki's bar and above Ocelot which means that many nights every week it is almost imposible to sleep; drunk foreigners keep you up til 4 and Guatemalan workers wake you up at 6:30! The hotel is pretty, the staff hard-working and helpful. But if you value your sleep, think twice. I see that someone commented ont he free wifi -- we found it to be unreliable. And we were charged US$5 for breakfast so only did this once.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is very beautiful, but its location next to a bar makes it difficult to find sleep before 3 am. The rooms are small. Free internet everywhere, breakfast (although basic) is included in the price, the location very close to the Parque is ideal, but if you need to rest well, this is not the place to be. In addition to the noise from the bar I also found the walls extremely thin; i could understand every word of the conversation in the neighbouring room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights here and wished we could have stayed for longer. The rooms where spacious, with extremely comfortable beds and the shower was the best we had in Guatemala. It was a a real treat to use the sauna, pool and jacuzzi (all in great condition) and we left feeling more relaxed then we had in weeks. The location just off the main square is perfect for exploring the town and the staff were extremely friendly and helpfull. I really couldn't recommend this hotel more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is very nice and appears to be well maintained. Stayed here on a Saturday night. The room was beautiful but the only problem was that is very close to a bar and the noise to the bar kept me up all night. There was noise from outside until 3:30 a.m. I would give this hotel a 5 star but for the noise. Our room had front exposure to the street which didn't help. I would think that if you had an inside room this would not be much of an issue. During the day, it is in a great location, only a block from the central park.

Room Tip: Don't get a room close to the street during the weekends. Very close to a bar and the noise may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, great rooms, great location....but I will never stay there again. There is a club across the street and when we left at 3:45 AM for the airport the last of the partier's were going home. Never got any sleep as it was like they were in our room all night. Never saw any reviews that mentioned this.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexicohicks1, Owner at Hotel Casa del Parque, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We appreciate all the reviews, positive or negative. We always try to solve any reasons for negative things, and we had some noise problems from a bar across the street during July and August. This bar was operating after legal hours and was closed down on Sept 8th. They lost their lease and there will not be any more noise problems for our hotel. We apologize to any guest that were affected during this short time, but we as a hotel did all we could do to give our guest a good service. Sometimes things happen that are out of our control, but we recieved many bad reviews solely for this unrepecting business next door. Now that problem has been solved and we are a noise free hotel again. So, when reading reviews of Hotel Casa del Parque, please disregard the noise problems, because they are not a problem any longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Casa del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Parque

Address: 4th Ave Norte # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4-star hotel, with 5-star service, in the beautiful colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, only a few steps from central park in a very safe and tranquil location, which ensures your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. Close to all the historical sites. We offer 15 rooms w/bath, cable TV, free fast WI-FI & free internet computer for guest use, breakfast buffet offered, heated swimming pool, sauna, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Casa del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa del Parque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.