We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antigua Canopy Tours

Antigua Canopy Tours
Finca Filadelfia, Antigua, Guatemala
(502) 7728 0811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 56 Activities in Antigua
Attraction details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“So Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We went to the Antigua canopy tour as a group of friends. It was very inexpensive and extremely safe. We were a little worried but once we got up to the first line and saw how safe it was, we were excited. The staff is very knowledgable and helpful. Safety is the most important aspect of the canopy tour. If you are in Antigua this is a must do!!!! Make sure to bring water and shoes that will stay on. We paid for both the short and long zipline packages and it was sooo worth it! The whole experience was about 2 1/2 hours long. We loved it and would go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    3
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Super fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just to start, the location is amazing, you're ziplining over a coffee plantation with great views of the volcanoes surrounding the city. The staff is really friendly and helpful.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Arizona
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wonderful Views and Well Constructed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Not only no waiting lines when I went, I was the only one on the last three zip lines. Nice, competent young staff. The free ride up from the hotel is worth taking even if you are not going on the zip lines. The first eight runs are fairly short, fun, great tree- top views. the last three runs certainly worth the extra money, for the adrenalin factor. Both the climbs to the platforms and the much longer zip lines very invigorating. While this is not a phenomenal excursion, certainly worth the coast and just minutes form Parque Central.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What a rush!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

From the moment we were picked up from our hotel, we had such an awesome experience! Alex connected to our group immediately and put everyone at ease and built excitement for our adventure! I felt very safe with high quality equipment and double lines, and had such a great time with my group and with the guide- It was absolutely exhilarating! I would go again and again and recommend this tour to everyone!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Antigua, Guatemala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

No one in our group had zip lined before so our collective anxiety was high however our guides were outstanding, the safety features/ behaviors appropriate, quality personal safety equipment, double lines on all sections. We quickly relaxed and enjoyed the 7 segments zigzagging through the forest and through the plantation. The guides were all excellent, engaging, fun and totally fluent in English which is important when you need to understand safety issues. I highly recommend the canopy tour. Further more Antigua is a Unesco world heritage city and has recently just been nominated as one of worlds top retirement places as well on CNN.
A wonderful place for culture, history, handicrafts and great food. I highly recommend Guatemala as a destination for the huge variety in activities and cultural events.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antigua Canopy Tours also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Antigua Canopy Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antigua Canopy Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.