We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere , great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meson Panza Verde

Meson Panza Verde
5a Ave Sur # 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
+502 7955 8282
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 222 restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
westchester
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere , great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful setting. Went for lunch in this incredible garden setting! Service was impeccable. I had the curry, incredible and a huge portion. My husband had the shrimp with garlic, he also was impressed. Pricing was a bit expensive but worth the beautiful view and service. Highly recommend as a must see and do

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    170
    41
    24
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Thats Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The ambiance is striking at Panza Verde.
Great for a romantic dinner!

The menu is varied as one would expect
with something for every desire.

We started with salads and then we had the
Tuna and a Steak. Both prepared to perfection.
Tuna was fresh and the steak tender enough to
cut with a fork.

Value was great for the quality of service and food
one expects when fine dining.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely setting and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had lunch a couple of weeks ago at the restaurant Meson Panza Verde in Antigua Guatemala. The place is beautiful. We had a table in an arcade next to a pool. The food was great too. Our choice was the curry styr fry. It was delicious and big enough to share. We also loved the bread basket and appetizers. Will return in our next visit to Antigua.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Makes a Holiday feel Special!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Suzy and I had an intimate table for two in the dining area next to the water feature. So delightful. As usual the food was superb and prepared to perfection. So, if you are in La Antigua Guatemala this is the best place to eat. Never a bad meal. European Chefs.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The Best Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We concluded our business meetings on this marvelous restaurant.
From outside the street you wouldn't notice what this place really has to offer, but once you walk inside, you're in for a treat!
The decor, architecture, ambiance are incredible, but wait for the food.
Service is absolutely great!
They have a good wine selection, however it can be improved imo.
You need a reservation because this place gets packed with large groups.
They have live music which makes your evening more enjoyable.
The appetizers are delicious! Our group ordered 5 different appetizers and all of them were great! They have a pretty good variety of entrees so there is food available for every taste.
The restaurant is not only good for business meetings, but also as a romantic dinner!
Most definitely a place worth visiting!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meson Panza Verde also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Meson Panza Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meson Panza Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.