We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unlimited charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Los Pasos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Los Pasos to your Saves list
Hotel Los Pasos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9a. Calle Oriente No. 19 | esquina de la Calle de Los Pasos, a 200 mts. de la Iglesia San Francisco, Antigua, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“unlimited charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This small family owned hotel (17 rooms) is the perfect location in Antigua...away from the busy central square but walking distance (or a quick tuktuk ride) to everything. Each room is unique with lovely handcrafted details and linens beyond belief. Be sure to enjoy the volcano views from the rooftop terrace. The interior courtyards provide quiet luxury with the impecable gardens and charming fountains. The property is antique and the charming details of each room (we were with a group so we visited nearly every room!) will surprise you at every turn. The bathrooms feature beautiful handcrafted tiles, with tubs like you have never seen. The staff are discreet and english speaking and the computer access is free, but you will be so entranced you will forget about checking your email! I can't wait to return to Guatemala and Los Pasos.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms, some are petit while others are 2 story with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    36
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
48
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I must say for 17 room hotel this place rocked! rooms where clean, spaciest, staff was friendly, professional, the free breakfast every morning rocked! i would reccomend this place to everyone for the price .A 5 minute walk to the center of town,

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the fountain court
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

We really enjoyed the Hotel and would highly recommend it. The place is gorgeous. The staff was really nice and spoke good english which we appreciate because our spanish is bad. The beds are lovely. We stayed in the hotel most of the time just enjoying it. I really enjoyed this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

I have stayed here 2 times in the last 12 months and find this place consistant and wonderful! There is new ownership or management in the past year or so and they have upgraded everything! They added a 2 story suite which I am anxious to stay in but it is always occupied! The people running this place are really working hard at making this one of the best places to stay! The desk speaks English. They have a rooftop observation, eating and sunning area that is great for relaxing. The price of these rooms is a real bargain compared to some in town. Oh yes...they will VALET your vehicle to a secure private parking lot 2 blocks away...the price is a tip to the bellman!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

After heavy rains and landslides made us put off our trip to the Salvadoran coast, we decided to pay yet another visit to Antigua. This was our first time at Hotel Los Pasos---and we were happy with our choice! The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was just a few blocks off the beaten path. We enjoyed a complimentary full breakfast up on the rooftop terrace one morning, and in the quaint dining room the next. The hotel courtyards and gardens are lovely, and the hotel is very secure. After more than a year in Guatemala, we never tire of our visits to Antigua. We will definitely return to Hotel Los Pasos in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

A beautiful boutique hotel. loved the courtyard, lovely rooms, and authentic Guatemalan breakfast. room was beautiful with a huge tub. Great service whenever we needed something.

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

On first trip to Antigua, Guatemala, and with so many hotels to choose from, we decided for Los Pasos. This was our best choice ever. The hotel is charming, warm, clean and beautiful. Front desk staff is extremely helpful, educated, nice and caring. Breakfast is excellent, and the lady serving breakfast is a super nice lady.
I woudl recommend this hotel to any person visiting Antigua and looking for a reasonable priced place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Los Pasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pasos

Address: 9a. Calle Oriente No. 19 | esquina de la Calle de Los Pasos, a 200 mts. de la Iglesia San Francisco, Antigua, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pasos 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important goal of this hotel is to provide each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are warm and inviting with fine finishes, natural detail, personalized service, offering access to stay with satisfactory sense.Hotel Los Pasos is located on the legendary Calle de Los Pasos, two blocks from the Temple of San Francisco El Grande, where he was buried, and Santo Hermano Pedro. A few minutes from the central park of Antigua Guatemala and other attractions. Hotel Los Pasos is Antigua Guatemala, an old colonial house with wide corridors sunny and colorful gardensWe have 17 beautiful rooms which are classified according to their design and size: 2 Máster Suite 7 Junior Suite 8 Estándar. Each is decorated in a distinctive way taking care of every single detail to provide convenience and comfort without losing the traditional style of Antigua Guatemala.All our Suites offer the following services:Typical Breakfast• Plasma TV with cable• Wireless Internet• security box• Phone• Minibar• Special AmenitiesServices• Transfers• Tours• Laundry• Spa Services• Restaurant and Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Los Pasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Los Pasos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.