We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting menu, nice courtyard dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion

Fusion
4 Calle Oriente #5, Antigua, Guatemala
7832 8023
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 239 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Interesting menu, nice courtyard dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Black bean soup was worth licking the bowl to get every last drop. Ricotta and chipilin ravioli was very good. Pumpkin soup was okay and scallop risotto was bland. Friendly owner and nice courtyard dining spot.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    35
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Top choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We try to eat here every year when we are in town working. They did a great job of what we ordered: pork tenderloin stuffed with prunes and feta, duck medallions in a chocolate cognac orange sauce was also delicious but needed a touch of heat, such as simbal olek or a local pepper, as the sauce got sweeter with every mouthful. My fave was the spinach salad that was loaded with walnuts and feta with a refreshing Dijon dressing. Service was attentive and timely and amazingly enough everything is done in a 5 foot galley kitchen!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Almost Ruined our New Years ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Had a reservation for New Years and when we arrived they told us that the person who took our reservation did not have the authority to do so. This left us outside at 10pm on New Years. Pretty horrible experience.
As we left the restaurant the hostess said "I know it sucks" which makes us believe that this was managements poor decision and out her control making us feel more comfortable leaving this negative review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful soups and choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We were exhausted and chose this restaurant because we could sit on the patio and watch a woman weaving. We were so pleased with our choice. We had the black bean soup (amazing) and two different past entres. The spinach fettuccine was excellent with lots of mushrooms! Great service, very quick and fresh foods.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had a wonderful lunch. The service was very good also. I liked the back courtyard, away from the busy road. Would like to go back next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.