We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meson del Valle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Meson del Valle to your Saves list
Hotel Meson del Valle
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5a Avenida Sur #11C City center | Sacatepequez, Antigua, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“cute little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I am always looking for new places to stay in antigua so I decided to try out this hotel. Its little and cozy! The room is pretty big and had a jacuzzi(quite cool). Breakfast was huge and yummy! Staff vas very charming!
The only thing was that the room is kind of hot so we left the windows open and in the moring heard other guests walking by :(
I would go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
33
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

this place is a very cute little hotel in Antigua, right next to the main square. It has nice clean rooms and a beautiful little garden. The sister hotel has a pool that you can use for a few dollars. Also be sure to order the breakfast, which will fill you up for the whole day!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Hotel Meson del Valle for a couple of nights. The little boutique hotel was very pretty and the rooms basic and clean. Location was perfect. Only a few blocks down from the main square. The rooms were also very affordable, the cheapest of all the hotels (US$50 a night) my friend and i stayed during our trip but with the nicest rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

This place is in a perfect location. It's a quiet street, yet only 3 blocks from central park. Our room had a jettub, shower, and was very clean. The garden has many beautiful plants and flowers. Perfect for taking pictures of typical Antigua gardens. Breakfast was included and we were asked what time we wanted to eat which for us it was perfect to have that option. The breakfast was delicious and we had it outside by the garden. We were served good portions and everything tasted fresh and well cooked. Our compliments to the cook. Additionally, Claudia the front desk attendant was so helpful and kind and offered so much information about Antigua that she deserves a star for service. I certainly recommned this hotel and will certainly go back when I visit Guatemala again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I came to Antigua Guatemala to find an apartment while i study spanish. A friend made reservations at a hotel by the name of Meson de Valle. It is a boutique hotel located on the famous "Arch Street" which is 5th avenue. The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants, night life and points of historical note. The staff is very friendly and courteous and they went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I have stayed at hotels in Antigua Guatemala before and normally the only hot water is in the shower and that is tepid at best. But at this hotel they have hot water in the sink and in the shower. When i say hot i mean HOT and the pressure is great, which is uncommon in Guatemala. Coffee and hot water were available at all hours of the day and night. The room was very clean and the mattress on the bed was like "Heaven" So if you are traveling through Antigua Guatemala and need an OASIS, visit Meson de Valle. Also when i travel i look for places with in room internet and they have that at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We celebrated our engagement in the hotel. The hotel is very cosy and private, makes you feel like home. Had a delicious breakfast by the garden and sat outside with the laptop to relax.
It's a great choice for couple's getaways.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very quiet place and 3 blocks away from the central park. The rooms are very good and clean, has a shower and jettub. Breakfast included but the cook is not always on the hotel ( at least for our stay), so you have to set it the night before when you want the breakfast so the cook can come. The breakfast was very typical and delicious and a good amount.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Meson del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meson del Valle

Address: 5a Avenida Sur #11C City center | Sacatepequez, Antigua, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meson del Valle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful 4-star hotel in the colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, 2 blks from central park, on the famous Arch Street. We offer everything you need for a comfortable & enjoyable vacation. All 10 beautiful rooms are w/bath (some w/Jacuzzi tubs), cable TV, DVD, fast WI-FI & a guest internet computer to use free, breakfast offered, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Meson del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Meson del Valle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.