We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistrot Cinq

Bistrot Cinq
4 a Calle Oriente #7, Antigua, Guatemala
011 502 78325510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 222 restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Batavia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A must do restaurant in Antigua. While the food was exceptional, our waiter , Marlon was great. We enjoyedit so much, we are returning for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    175
    68
    28
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food -- went for lunch and back for dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great food at very reasonable prices (I recommend the bacon mac and cheese), with a cozy atmosphere to go with it. Fun little touches like place settings you can sketch (draw) on, that still fit into the overall classy, clean feel. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect french bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Had lunch here and enjoyed every minute. Not only does it look like you are in Paris but the food did not disappoint. The French onion soup, moules et frites, tuna and salads were all delicious. Service professional.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I thought that I was in a Bistrot in NYC or Paris, but no, it was actually Antigua. Great place for dinner. The atmosphere is really cozy and elegant. And as you should imagine the food is great and the choices are varied. Great wine and dessert!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant on our 8 day trip. The service was really excellent and the menu offered a lot of variety and a great selection of wines by the glass as well as a full bar. If you want your French Ricard aperatif, the bar can do that. All courses of our 3 meals were very good and the atmosphere was lovely--classy but casual. It's hard to comment on value as everything is so much more affordable in Guatemala, but I think this was a good value.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Cinq also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Bistrot Cinq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistrot Cinq, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.