We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great music, great dancing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palmas

Las Palmas
6a. AV. Norte#14 y 4a calle., Antigua, Guatemala
502-7832-9734
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 262 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Las Palmas is one of the best decorated restaurant in Antigua with exquisite food prepared by an experienced chef. The beef is top quality imported. The pastas are totally prepared in the restaurant by our chef with 15 years experince in Italian food. Our staff is highly trained and friendly. We want to make you feel at home!
Montrose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great music, great dancing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I loved the decore, service and most of all, the fish dishes. We had a lovely time eating, drinking and dancing salsa. Very friendly staff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    50
    14
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“delicious & fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful food!! diverse and very fresh. great music! good service! great value for money!!! we ate there twice. ordered lot's of food and everything was perfect. there traditional food is the best we had!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Dulce, Guatemala
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place had it all for a romatic evening with a new date. We had a nice thick stake, perfectly cooked, great seating, everything was frist quality from the dinner napkin, and the tablecloth, to the best service from our waiter. We had a bottle of wine, Lounged at our table to enjoy our evening then went into the bar to dance some salsa to the excellent local musicians. The entire evening was under $50.00 with the appropriate tip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wide Range of Fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Whether you want a delicious dinner or a night of LIVE salsa, Las Palmas in a great place to hang out in Antigua! We landed there many nights!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Antigua”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My mission group eats here each trip. The food and service is great. The chocolate cake is nice treat :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Palmas also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Las Palmas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palmas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.