We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vitale's O Ada

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vitale's O Ada
400 Ada Dr SE, Ada, MI 49301-8429
(616) 676-5400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 17 restaurants in Ada
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Byron Center, Michigan
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is one of our "must" go to's for good food and meeting friends and family. Nice sports bar in the back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    16
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Vitale's of Ada”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a staple for my family and me. Their pizza is great! Their menu has a wide variety of offerings. You can chose to sit in the dining room or in the sports bar. If you have a large party, you can request a reservation. A must eat place for my daughter and her husband when home from Los Angeles.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good location!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Very friendly service.
Sounds like it was just ok. Could you say more?
I probably could say more; but just ok says it all.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, IN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

pretty good pizza place--not terrible, not the best, sort of high priced. Ok for occasional eating, but not good enough for often.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
431 reviews 431 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, fantastic wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

I took a group of customers to Vitale's for an after work get together and we had a great time. The bar and lounge are in the back of the restaurant and they easily accommodated us. We orders a few appetizers and a few beers. The chicken wings, whole not spicy, we're some of the best ever! Service was prompt and professional. Looking through the menu the prices seem reasonable and speaking with the locals from the area they claim the food is excellent. By the time we left the place was getting very full and there were people waiting to pick up pizza. I had another meeting elsewhere otherwise I would have stayed to eat there. My intuition and experience tells me this is this is an excellent choice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitale's O Ada also viewed

 

Been to Vitale's O Ada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitale's O Ada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.