We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and ambience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chloe Elan

Chloe Elan
445 Ada Drive, Ada, MI 49301
(616) 432-3345
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Ada
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ada, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful food and ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This new restaurant in Ada is a special experience with great dishes and wonderful service. We have enjoyed it for lunch and dinner and they have moderate as well as more expensive options.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    5
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I went to the restaurant as a second choice on a Friday evening because the first place we went to was a one hour wait. There were five of us without reservations. While they were somewhat busy, we were quickly seated at a comfortable, quite table where we could relax and talk. The menu had a nice selection including interesting dinner offerings, to a simpler (but exceptionally prepared) burger for my younger son. I personally had a nice salad with a bison steak for my entree, both of which I would recommend. This is a well designed restaurant with attentive and professional service. There are good drink and meal options at moderate prices as well some excellent choices at higher, but still reasonable prices. This is now my favorite restaurant in the Ada area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Next”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

New to area. Menu on web page sounded exciting.
Friday at 7:30, 2/3 empty. Should have gone next. Greeted by 'do you have a reservation?'.
Wine by bottle out of $100 for 2 budget. Ordered chardonnay, 6oz. Waitress splashed it in glass and whirled away with 1 oz in decanter, which was returned by request and drained. No mark on decanter but volume did not seem like 6oz. Ordered beet fennel salad and no beets, no fennel. Ask about this and told they were garnish only. Main menu much much more limited than internet version. Couple of steaks, scallops, two fish entrees.
Chilean Sea Bass was to be braised. Turned out it was two small medallions wrapped in a lettuce leaf and poached. Waitresses looked like aspiring NY models, but were grim and swooped about the 2/3 empty room, dropping by with a floor sweeper during main course.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a nicely decorated with the unique feature of a letter to the owner that fills one wall. It's very touching and a bold decision to place it there. The food includes things like a terrific bison, arctic char, ceviche tacos, small plates as well as regular size entrees. Good stuff!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“First visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Excellent. Interesting menu and wine list. Very good service. Will definitely go back . Dessert was also very good

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chloe Elan also viewed

Ada, Kent County
Ada, Kent County
 

Been to Chloe Elan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chloe Elan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.