We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here many times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Zeeland, MI
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stayed here many times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have to tell you that for years I wasn't a fan of Choice Hotel brands. They always seemed dirty, so I would stay away. The only exception to this was the Sleep Inn in Acme (Traverse City).

They do a wonderful job and other than the rooms needing an update, the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The value for the cost is very very good!

Close to the Grand Traverse Resort, which I've also stayed at many times, and even though this hotel doesn't have restaurants, bars and big recreational area, the cleanliness of the rooms are the same.

Room Tip: They have a conference room upstairs, so if you don't want to have the outside foot traffic by y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    37
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
28
36
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've just returned home after a 3 night stay here. Comfortable bed, very clean room, super friendly and helpful staff - all at a reasonable price. We've found our "home away from home" in the Traverse City area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Located on the outskirts of Traverse City, this charming hotel is a perfect stop for someone looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. Staff was helpful with advice on where to eat and very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As in the past, Sleep Inn does not disappoint us. The Acme Sleep Inn was very clean, very reasonably priced (we are Choice members), and the staff was very accommodating. Being Choice members, we were upgraded to a room overlooking the Grand Traverse Bay! First impression is important, and the lobby is very attractive and welcoming.

Room Tip: Join Choice rewards for a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our experience at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Acme, Michigan was very pleasent. The breakfast was good and the staff was very customer service oriented. Great stay, nice location, and good pricing. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the bay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just returned from our 2 night stay at the Sleep Inn, Acme and it was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful front desk employees. Kathleen (I believe she is the general manager) went over some maps with us and made some great recommendations for the Traverse City area. The hotel was very clean with a beautiful lobby. The free breakfast was basic (cereal, waffle maker, breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot biscuits and gravy, etc.) but it was everything we needed. I used the pool two times and it was a bit warm for my liking but the pool room was very nice with a hot tub. Also has a newer small exercise room. Great location (right across the road from the bay) for visiting Traverse City area and in the evening visiting the casino nearby. It was also very quiet at night during our stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed with a group of about 30 or so from an antique car club at this hotel. Hotel was just OK, nothing great. I felt the $95 room rate per night was far to high for a group rate, rooms were very small, and the whole week the Ice machine did not work and you had to go to the front desk to get ice. You would think that they would have a refidgeration man come out right away to fix it. Room configuration was strange. Sink was in the bedroom area and facilities and shower (no tub) were behind a pocket door. Obviously designers were trying to get the most space for the buck. On the plus side, the hotel was clean as well as the rooms, and there were ample parking for trucks and car haulers for the antique cars. If your not going to spend much time in your room then I guess it would be OK, but prices need to be adjusted for the quality of this hotel. $75.00 mark would be about right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites Grand Traverse County/Acme, MI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.