We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Acme
Lansing MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We've just returned home after a 3 night stay here. Comfortable bed, very clean room, super friendly and helpful staff - all at a reasonable price. We've found our "home away from home" in the Traverse City area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    30
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
22
31
1
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Located on the outskirts of Traverse City, this charming hotel is a perfect stop for someone looking for a clean, comfortable place to spend the night. Staff was helpful with advice on where to eat and very accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

As in the past, Sleep Inn does not disappoint us. The Acme Sleep Inn was very clean, very reasonably priced (we are Choice members), and the staff was very accommodating. Being Choice members, we were upgraded to a room overlooking the Grand Traverse Bay! First impression is important, and the lobby is very attractive and welcoming.

Room Tip: Join Choice rewards for a free upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our experience at the Sleep Inn and Suites in Acme, Michigan was very pleasent. The breakfast was good and the staff was very customer service oriented. Great stay, nice location, and good pricing. Would stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the bay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Just returned from our 2 night stay at the Sleep Inn, Acme and it was wonderful! Very friendly and helpful front desk employees. Kathleen (I believe she is the general manager) went over some maps with us and made some great recommendations for the Traverse City area. The hotel was very clean with a beautiful lobby. The free breakfast was basic (cereal, waffle maker, breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, hot biscuits and gravy, etc.) but it was everything we needed. I used the pool two times and it was a bit warm for my liking but the pool room was very nice with a hot tub. Also has a newer small exercise room. Great location (right across the road from the bay) for visiting Traverse City area and in the evening visiting the casino nearby. It was also very quiet at night during our stay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed with a group of about 30 or so from an antique car club at this hotel. Hotel was just OK, nothing great. I felt the $95 room rate per night was far to high for a group rate, rooms were very small, and the whole week the Ice machine did not work and you had to go to the front desk to get ice. You would think that they would have a refidgeration man come out right away to fix it. Room configuration was strange. Sink was in the bedroom area and facilities and shower (no tub) were behind a pocket door. Obviously designers were trying to get the most space for the buck. On the plus side, the hotel was clean as well as the rooms, and there were ample parking for trucks and car haulers for the antique cars. If your not going to spend much time in your room then I guess it would be OK, but prices need to be adjusted for the quality of this hotel. $75.00 mark would be about right.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Fan in bathroom broken & kept clicking non-stop so we had to keep bathroom door closed. Given room next to laundry room, so we heard washer & dryer making noise much of the night. Lights from hallway billowed thru the side and bottom of door that apparently had been shaved to much and kept us up so we had to put pillows under the door. Also, had lights on the wall that when you turned them off night lights stayed on. If you need/want a dark room to sleep this is not the place for you. The girl at the desk never explained the stay 3 nights get one free promotion to us so if we wanted to be involved in the choice program we never could, but overall wouldn’t want to be involved with this brand anyway.

Room Tip: Was placed on the back side of the hotel by the establishment which we were told it is the "...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites Grand Traverse County/Acme, MI
Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.