We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambert's Cove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Lambert's Cove Inn to your Saves list
Lambert's Cove Inn
Off Lambert's Cove Road, 90 Manaquayak Road, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

For years we've been going to the Vineyard with our children and staying in houses that we've rented. Now that our boys are both in college we decided to head back to the Vineyard for an extended labor day weekend retreat. The Lambert's Cove Inn was the perfect choice for our romantic stay. The grounds are gorgeous, and feature a lovely stone swimming pool and hot tub, where we spent many hours. The inn itself has been completely renovated and our room was cozy and inviting. Each room is decorated differently and having had the opportunity to "peek" into some other rooms I can say that they are all very romantic with a luxurious and warm feel. Scott and Kell, the owners, are very attentive and gracious. We really enjoyed getting to know them. The Inn is located about a half mile from Lambert's Cove Beach, and in my opinion, one of the most beautiful private beaches on the island. All guests in the summer are given beach passes to the beach which is a real plus. No need to bring beach chairs or umbrellas...Scott and Kell have everything you need! Breakfast is included and delicious. If you stay at the Inn, don't miss eating dinner one night in the restaurant. The food is outstanding and one of the best on the Island. Thanks Scott and Kell for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Diane and Scott/Todd,

You guys are the best. WE really enjoyed having you here and getting to spend some much needed down time with you as well. Thank you for such a loverly review and we really look forward to your next getaway. Please stay in touch,
Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    17
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
126
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This was our second visit to the Lambert's Cove Inn. We loved it both times! The property itself is well off the main roads on a site all to itself on the Western side of the island between Vineyard Haven and Menemsha. Our room was airy and large, and tastefully appointed, with a king bed, sofa and table, a separate bathroom/dressing area, windows on two sides for terrific airflow, and a high ceiling with a ceiling fan. The grounds include a large main inn building, some cottages and a second main building (where we stayed on the second floor), a well-tended garden and a nice swimming pool. The main house is large and comfortable. The breakfasts were good and filling with cheerful and attentive service; we only wished that they started a bit earlier as an 8:30 start made it difficult to get off to morning activities, all of which are a drive of at least 30-45 minutes. Dinner at the Inn is still a gourmet's delight; the Inn has one of the best restaurants on the island. Scott and Kell are also very welcoming hosts and the staff aims to please. This place is not cheap, but if you are ready to pay the price, you will find it a beautiful place to stay, as well as very comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Art & Rebecca,

It's been a pleasure to have you here and we're very happy you trusted us with a second vacation. We usually get one chance to make your getaway special and I hope we've done so. We look very forward to your next stay.
Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The inn lived up to our expectations and all the reviews. You will not go wrong by making this your home base for exploring the vineyard. Make sure to visit the ice pond- one of the highlights of our stay

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thanks so much for your kind words. Kell and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. We are turly hidden and tucked away off the beaten path and we feel like that is so much of the charm of this place. Please come back and see us again.
Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lambert's Cove Inn is a wonderful place to spend some relaxing time on the Vineyard. The Inn itself is beautiful and the grounds are very pretty. We have been going to the Vineyard for many years and this is the nicest place we've stayed. The Inn's restaurant is exceptional, clearly one of the best on the island. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay and are planning to come back. Thank you Kell, Scott and staff for making our stay a fantastic one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Steve,

You and Rena were adelight to have here. You're so gracious and considerate and we can;t tell you how much that measn to us. We look forward to your next stay.

Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Manager
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful East Coast vacation. I can't remember how we selected Lambert's Cove but we were thrilled we did. My wife enjoyed the serinity of the location and I enjoyed the nature. Sad as it maybe - I had never seen a wild turkey:) The main building is an old farmhouse that has been beautifully restored. There is a wonderful large dining room that overlooks the pool area. The house is just that - it is not like a hotel. You feeling like you are staying with family. The rooms are so very clean and well appointed. The two gentleman who own the place are great. Scott and Kell have carefully selected their staff that ALL make sure your stay is a great one..If you are not from that area of the country call ahead and ask about the ferry ride to the island. The ferry ride was yet another exciting new experience that felt well - right out of the movies. Thank you Lambert's Cove for a wonderful and memorable trip of the East Coast. KMR

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We loved having you here and look forward to your nexrt visit. You were a delight and so gracious. Please come back.
Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Haven, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This charming Inn is set within the most beautiful arboretum. Every turn of the corner brings a new delight. Kell and Scott have managed to combine the graceful elements of the South with the natural landscape of New England. The result is breathtaking. The staff, while available and attentive are not obtrusive. Our dining experience was the best on the island. We ate in the top rated "stars" and found that the Lambert Cove Inn Restaurant to be our favorite dining experience. Coudos to the chef! Three days was not enough. We are already planning our next stay.

Room Tip: The guest house rooms on the first floor have private decks to sit and enjoy a bottle of wine on whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Micaheline & Robert,

You were delightful guest and we welcome you to our home anytime. It is so lovely to have such gracious and lovely people. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. WE look forward to your next stay.
Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My partner and I visited the inn for our honeymoon, and we could not have picked a better spot. Our hosts were warm and welcoming, not to mention helpful in planning our daily activities. The inn itself is beautiful, and we loved all the amenities like the pool, the tennis courts, and the nearby swimming spots. The breakfasts were delightful, and we were very glad about being able to custom order. We were impressed that upon our return each morning from breakfast, our room was in perfect order. What great service! We can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mystic Room, which had a screened in outside porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCIR, Owner at Lambert's Cove Inn, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Sherri and Anne-Marie,

Congratulations again and we are so happy your chose our place to celebrate your honeymoon. It was great to have you here and we look forward to seeing you in the years to come.

Scott & Kell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Martha's Vineyard hotels
2.7 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
8.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#4 of 5 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pequot Hotel
Pequot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Wesley Hotel
Wesley Hotel
#3 of 3 in Oak Bluffs
3.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
7.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Martha's Vineyard
8.1 mi away
The Hob Knob
The Hob Knob
#2 of 5 in Edgartown
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambert's Cove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambert's Cove Inn

Address: Off Lambert's Cove Road, 90 Manaquayak Road, Martha's Vineyard, MA 02568
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Martha's Vineyard
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Martha's Vineyard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lambert's Cove Inn, Farm & Restaurant is known as one of the most romantic retreats on Martha's Vineyard. Situated on seven acres of spacious lawns, gardens, forest and meadowlands in the pastoral town of West Tisbury, it offers tranquility and seclusion. As you follow the winding road, shaded by towering trees, that leads to the inn, you'll know when you arrive, that you have indeed found a very special place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lambert's Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lambert`s Cove Inn & Restaurant Hotel West Tisbury
Lambert`s Cove Inn And Restaurant

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambert's Cove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.