We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's the fuss about?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Juice Bar

Juice Bar
12 Broad St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3549
508-228-5799
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“What's the fuss about?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our gang thought that if this is indeed the best ice cream on Nantucket then that's sad! It wasn't very good and certainly not up to the hype. We could all name other places where we had had much, much better ice cream in our home town or in other vacation spots. I can't imagine waiting in line for it during the summer. If you've ever been to Maine and had Annabelle's ice cream, you'll know what I mean!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    49
    19
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Everyone had a cup or cone so we were compelled to follow them to the source!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The yummy aroma of freshly made waffles wafted out of small window. So it beckoned all on that busy strip by bike shops & whaling museum.
Ice cream was fine but mostly it was an experience & a rite of passage!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best ice cream on the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Everyone knows this little shop has the best ice cream on Nantucket. We ordered an ice cream cake for some joint birthdays and that was also delicious.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in Nantucket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Be prepared to wait in line, but it's worth it! Best ice cream in Nantucket for sure...and there's a lot of great ice cream in Nantucket.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!!! Awesome ice cream!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

You will enjoy this ice cream. Yummy and fresh, great choices and good staff. Lines out the door however, but don't be discouraged!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juice Bar also viewed

 

Been to Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Juice Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.