We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rose & Crown Pub

Rose & Crown Pub
23 S Water St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3556
508-228-2595
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 123 Restaurants in Nantucket
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
426 helpful votes 426 helpful votes
“”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good and somewhat reasonable for Nantucket, MA. There was a very good selection of menu items to choose from. Our waitress was a bit snippy, which I did not appreciate. I told her that my guest had also ordered a bowl of soup when she brought mine out and she told me that she only had 2 hands. Glad she
let me know because I really thought she had 3 hands. What an unnecessary comment for someone who works for tips.
Well, the food was good. The environment was a bar room.

We had small children with us so the loud drunks sometimes became irritating.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    48
    28
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clemmons, North Carolina
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Lively Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had an early dinner at the Rose and Crown Pub in downtown Nantucket. We walked in off the street and enjoiyed our experience. Fancy bar food, but very good. My wife had fish and chips and I had the clam fritters. Good service and very reasonable prices. Our bill was $34. which included drinks which for Nantucket is cheap. Recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boylston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good prices and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

A locals pub that has good food at good prices. Plus the beer is great. Menu has many options to choose from. You can't go wrong eating at this pub. Décor is average for a pub but the food makes the place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good pub food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

your run of the mill pub but excellent sliders and bruschetta. seemed like a fun place to watch a game or hang with friends in the afternoon/evening.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good soup”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Service was just a bit slow but the sweet potato soup was worth the wait......hot and thick!!! While we were there for lunch we noticed a stage and lighting so there must entertainment on weekends and/or during the summer.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown Pub also viewed

 

Been to Rose & Crown Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rose & Crown Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.