We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Imaginative delicious food! Great find for a foodie on nantucket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Seasons

American Seasons
80 Center St, Nantucket Town, Nantucket, MA 02554-3604
508-228-7111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
American Seasons is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 122 Restaurants in Nantucket
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Imaginative delicious food! Great find for a foodie on nantucket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Food is lovingly and imaginatively prepared, artfully served. Service is VERY friendly. We had a table inside near the "faucet" fountain. It is a bit loud and rather awkward, esthetically. Overall shabby-chic interior is relaxing and I suppose might be considered romantic.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    39
    25
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

A little to brisk to dine outside but got a nice cozy table for two. Wonderful warm, inviting ambiance and very knowledgable service. Creative presentations and high quality food. All you could ask for in a top notch restarant. Great wine list as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We planned the rehearsal dinner for our daughter's wedding here because it is absolutely our favorite island restaurant. Working with Orla and Mike on the menu was a delight, and Orla's wine list enabled us to complement the diverse food choices beautifully. The service provided for the cocktail hour, the meal and then a dessert buffet on the terrace for a larger crowd (Natasha's desserts are not to be missed) was, as it is on any night, exceptional. We often eat at one of the small tables in the bar area, and we love the small bites menu that allows us to sample new dishes. Every guest I have brought here always asks to return on their next visit. It was the last place we visited before we left the island for the winter, and we can't wait to return in the spring.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A warm, welcoming Nantucket dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

A delicious Sunday dinner @ a Nantucket classic... a tremendous wine selection accompanies an innovative menu of New England selections & island ingredients.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional, romantic, creative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

As guests of the inn across the street, we wondered what the darling restaurant across the street contained, from its candlelit grotto to the intimate dining room glimmering through the windows. We changed our reservations and came here instead, and we were so glad. Our expert server guided us through courses & perfect wine pairings, from the 15-item charcuterie board to suckling pig confit and a meltingly good beef cheek with mushrooms. Even a side of brussels sprouts was noteworthy, caramelized edges tossed with pine nuts and hard cheese. The creative menu richly employs the bounty of local producers. My only regret was to not leave room for dessert.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americanseasons, Owner at American Seasons, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We are so glad you found your way across the street, & that you enjoyed your experience, We have a talented and dedicated team & so appreciate you taking the time to write this for us, Regards Mike & Orla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Seasons also viewed

 

Been to American Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.