We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorite Restaurants in Nantucket” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ventuno

Ventuno
21 Federal St, Nantucket, MA (Formerly 21 Federal)
508 228 4242
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ventuno is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 122 Restaurants in Nantucket
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Main
Description: Ventuno is an island restaurant inspired by the frascas of Italy, small farmhouses which opened themselves up to friends and neighbors with wine and homemade food. Executive Chefs Gabriel Frasca and Amanda Lydon, with Chef De Cuisine Andrea Solimeo, delight in imagining Nantucket shellfish, fish and produce in Italian hands. House-cut pasta and simple takes on the bounty of sea and land are complemented by a carefully curated Italian wine list. Drink and eat our entire menu on either dining room floor or bar, or the open-air back bar, with comfortable service and the inviting breeze of the ocean.
NJ
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“One of my Favorite Restaurants in Nantucket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a fantastic place to have dinner in Nantucket. We booked last minute and was surprised to get an available table. The food here is creative New Italian (if there could be such a thing) . The service was top notch and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. We had a delicious halibut entree and side pasta dish and chick pea fries which i thought was out of this world!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    32
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yarmouthport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Why is this rated 33?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent restaurant great food with fantastic ambiance. We had the Caesar salad to start then a homemade pasta dish with turkey sausage and tossed in a cream sauce. Our entree was a shrimp and scallop dish that was simple delicious. Very we'll thought out and presentation was on point.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful inside, help is great, food is pretty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really liked this restaurant, but gave it four stars because there was so much garlic in my pasta dishI couldn't eat it until I picked it all out. Once that was done, it was excellent. The four others in our group loved the bolognese, seafood pasta dish and a steak that was cooked to perfection.!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Comfortable setting excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had eaten at the old 21 Federal in this spot for years so we were naturally nervous a few years ago when the restaurant switched to Ventuno. This season on Nantucket proved its just as good as before, maybe better. I ate here or ha drinks here three times in the 8 days I was here, with everything from a10 person party to two of us eating and drinking at the bar. Overall everything was excellent. Service was great and I loved the sides. My favorites were the chickpea fritters. Delicious. Also loved the swordfish and fluke dishes. Yum. Make sure you go to the bar and meet John the bartender. Have been going to him for 8 years and will continue to do so. Always a great scene and fun people at the bar. Enjoy- a Nantucket classic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nantucket's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nantucket's best and most consistently good restaurant. Everything is top quality, perfectly cooked. The old house in which the restaurant is located is divided into a variety of smaller charming rooms. There is also a garden but it was a little too cold to dine there. Excellent service. Altogether, so good that we returned twice in 12 days.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventuno also viewed

 

Been to Ventuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ventuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.