We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Save
You added The Nantucket Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
77 Easton Street, Nantucket, MA 02554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Felt like home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently arrived on the Island for Easter break with my wife and kids (11, 9 and 7) and we had arranged to stay at The Nantucket Hotel and Resort for Easter break. I was thinking because its one of the larger hotels on the Island it would lack charm. The hotel has been completly renovated top to bottom and the rooms are amazingly decorated with every detail thought out. We easily fit our family of five in a suite. The decor was only surpassed by the staff from the conceirge who had every anwer to our hundred questions about the island to the manager Donna who grew up in Virginia (our home). The food at the continental breakfast was fresh and satisfying and our dinner at the Breeze the hotel restaurant was wonderful. Donna gave our family a tour of the hotel and the concierge arranged for my kids to color Easter eggs which made our trip feel like we were with family not staying at a hotel. The staff make any hotel what it is and in this case its fantastic!

Bill and Jill
Arlington, VA

Room Tip: Suites are worth the upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    25
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
88
100
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time this summer staying at The Nantucket Hotel. Food was excellent and the ambiance excellent. The pool was nice and the location is awesome. Easy to get anywhere in town and great place to enjoy the best of the island experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Nantucket Hotel is one of the best accommodation on the island. We have stayed twice and both times, we have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The rooms are clean and very well furnished. All of the staff was beyond friendly. The location on the island is also very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at this new hotel. Suite was fantastic: comfy decor, very clean, all the extras and it felt like my own private retreat. Staff was attentive and professional. Went in the off season but am looking forward to a summer visit to use the pool and beach seevIce. Has an authentic Nantucket feel and great location.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This newly renovated hotel has it all. First you have to go a long way to find staff that are more helpful and friendly. They will limo you almost anywhere on the island if you need that service. They are totally knowledgeable about the island...restaurant recommendations, walking spots, shops you name it. The rooms are totally renovated and all the up to date amenties. Fifteen minute walk from the ferry but they will pick you up if you do not want to amble thru beautiful Nantucket.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have stayed at a lot of nice hotels but have never felt like the staff were family before this stay. They have thought of everything and genuinely care about your stay and needs. Could not have asked for more...!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west islip, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

After having a very poor experience at a local B&B nearby, my husband decided to call the Nantucket hotel to see if they had any rooms to accommodate us for 1 night. We were lucky enough that they had a room for us that was comfortable and spacious. From the moment we arrived Carlos and Fuyla at the front desk welcomed us with open arms and could have not made us feel more welcomed! The food at the restaurant in the hotel was another amazing experience. Not only is the food terrific ( we had breakfast lunch and dinner there) the service was again off the charts AMAZING! Donna and Janeen took great care of my husband and I, and our new baby girl!! We can't wait to return in July for a week!!!! RUN don't walk to book your next stay in Nantucket here!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

Address: 77 Easton Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantucket Hotel celebrates the quintessential New England island vacation...Appointed with modern comforts, no worries, and a smiling staff. We're within walking distance of beaches, and downtown Nantucket - with its shops and restaurants. We offer hotel rooms, 1-to-3-bedroom suites, cottages Breeze Bar & Cafe & The Nantucket Club, our fitness center and spa. Our Grand Ballroom is spectacular for weddings of up to 250 people and meetings of up to 300. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.