We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nantucket Vineyard, Cisco Brewery and Triple Eight Distillery
5 & 7 Bartlett Farm Road, Nantucket, MA 02584
+1 508-325-5929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 things to do in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Wine tasting, Beertasting
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Who We Are? We are just about the coolest place on planet Earth. Having never personally traveled to other parts of the galaxy, we can’t quite say “in all the Milky Way” but we’re pretty confident that we would make the top 10. Here on Nantucket we have a Winery, Brewery, and Distillery. Nantucket Vineyard was the first arm of our business opening in the early 1980’s as a small project of the Long Family. After a few years, Winery employees ended up falling in love with the wine and each other, and voila! – Cisco Brewers was born on the Hudson’s stovetop in 1995. Whispers of a brewery floated on the Nantucket wind, catching the ear of a few people, including a Mr. Harman. Using the previously tested and proven formula of starting a business from another business, Winery and Brewery employees enjoyed a few glasses / pints (respectively) together and hatched the idea for Triple Eight Distillery in 2000. All three businesses are constantly evolving, and we now produce a wide variety of world-class wines, beers, and spirits. Come out and enjoy our Nantucket haven- just prepare yourself in case your mind blows up from all the awesomeness. Open everyday year-round, dog and kid friendly!
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Worth the Trek”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Took a cab out here (NBT has a tour to here)

Highly recommend getting a $10 Beer flight, I got like 10 beers and the taster glass to keep! (Not avaialble at peak hours). Great staff!!!! The Vineyard has a flight too and you get to keep that glass.

Whole visit was cool and laid back. Allow 2 hours+ so you can enjoy and not be rushed, very cool chill place and you might get a buzzzz

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    65
    10
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We rode bikes to the Brewery, spent a couple of hours there relaxing and enjoying the people and cold drinks.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Rainy Day Trip to Cisco Brewery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We planned our trip to Cisco Brewery for a rainy day on our trip. Living in the Fingerlakes region of New York, I had high expectations for this brewery/winery/distillery. I went with a group of eight and we were able to do a tasting at the distillery and the winery but were refused at the brewery. I am confused as to why, at a brewery, there is a time of day when you cannot do tastings (especially when it is slow!) The highlights of our trip were the setting and the live music. The price ($10 for a tasting) was a little steep but to be expected on Nantucket. The most disappointing part of the entire experience was the staff. The girl in the winery was unfriendly and rude. She did not describe the wines or engage in any sort of small talk. She had a pretentious attitude and spent the entire time we were in the winery taking down and then putting back up her hair. While we got a similar unfriendly attitude from the brewery staff, the bartender in the distillery was very nice. Overall, I would say the trip to Cisco Brewery is worth it - if you are willing to deal with the rudeness of the staff.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not your average brewery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The place was mobbed on Figawi weekend, but there were still places to sit and enjoy. The beer selection extended far beyond the typical Cisco fare you might see in bars/package stores, offering stouts, porters and even a pumpkin brew was still pouring. Pizza was excellent and the people-watching was even better, so it's completely worth it even if breweries aren't 'your thing.'

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great beer, music and views. Really great. Would recommend to everyone.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nantucket Vineyard, Cisco Brewery and Triple Eight Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Nantucket Vineyard, Cisco Brewery and Triple Eight Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Vineyard, Cisco Brewery and Triple Eight Distillery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.