We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great long weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 76 Main Nantucket

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added 76 Main Nantucket to your Saves list
76 Main Nantucket
76 Main Street, Nantucket, MA 02554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
YOUR Nantucket Getaway
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“great long weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My husband and I just spent a long weekend at 76 Main Hotel. This boutique hotel has just undergone a complete make over and is impeccable. The hotel management couple are Katie and Scott, they make you feel welcome and comfortable immediately. The service is excellent, the location is perfect and the rooms are beautiful. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main Nantucket, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of Katie and Scott and that you appreciated our impeccable new interior design! Please do stay at our Nantucket boutique hotel again the next time you board a ferry for our special island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    22
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
93
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went for our 29th anniversary and had a great time. The location is ideal for all activities. The staff treated us first class. We were supplied with beach chairs and Vineyard Vines beach bags and towels for the beach. They went above and beyond to orchestrate dinner reservations and couldn't have been more helpful in every way with our stay. The rooms are newly renovated some with fire pits. The 5pm mixer on the patio was fun, relaxed and hosted by the friendly staff. We actually wanted to go back this weekend again but it was sold out. Not a surprise !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main Nantucket, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at 76 Main and that you had a good time at the afternoon mixer bar in the courtyard. It means a lot that you chose to stay with us for your anniversary. We hope you'll think of us again for your next special occasion, or if you simply need a getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent two nights at 76 Main. The room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The bathroom was a tad on the small side, but to be expected in older building that has been renovated. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the location could not be better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main Nantucket, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
We are so pleased that you loved 76 Main! We look forward to your next visit here to our special Nantucket boutique hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

76 Main is a real gem in Nantucket. The inn is located on Main St far enough (one block) from mid town and close enough to walk to any restaurant or shop. Quiet locale. Scott and Katie were gracious hosts who made us feel welcome. As a travel agency owner I wanted to review 76 Main since the recent renovations. The inn was everything we expected and more. We reserved a king bedded room on the second floor. It was a spacious room with a very small bathroom which is common with the inns in Nantucket. The room was bright with two large windows overlooking the back courtyard. We had a very comfortable bed with an upholstered head board. Big size TV with a nice sound system to play CDs. Breakfast was served in in the kitchen nook or if you wish..outside in the courtyard. At 5:00pm each afternoon Scott or Matt set up mixers for our BYOB cocktail hour. The sitting was very pleasant under some large trees with deep cushion sofas to relax and chat with your fellow guests. There is a liquor store down the street where you can buy your alcohol or wine which made everythng convenient and less expensive. 76 Main has a nice sitting area (library) where you can brouse through many guide books on Nantucket. Scott or Katie will recommend a choice of many restaurants all within walking distance. We enjoyed the Boarding House and the courtyard dining at Met on Main. The Club Car is a nice place for lunch. Perhaps there is more name recognition with other accommodations in town but if you are looking for value, a hostoric and well maintained inn with gracious hosts, I highly recommend 76 Main. I hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did!

Room Tip: Suggest any second floor room which are sunny and quieter. Families with children occupy the courtya...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main Nantucket, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
What a lovely first review to receive after re-opening with new management (Lark Hotels) and a completely renovated decor. We are pleased you loved the design by our interior designer, Rachel Reider and all our new amenities and services. Our BYOB mixer bar has been a big hit and we are glad you made full use of it. Again, we are so pleased that you found 76 Main to be "a real gem." We look forward to your next visit and to the visits of all your clients heading to Nantucket!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to 76 Main Nantucket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Main Nantucket

Address: 76 Main Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit and discover an impeccably designed Nantucket boutique hotel offering exceptional rooms and amenities; the ultimate relaxing “Nantucket getaway” courtyard; an all-day coffee cafe; the latest tech amenities; and exceptional (yet unobtrusive) service. Located in a landmark neighborhood in the heart of town, this luxury Nantucket hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation. Book now and be one of the first to experience the comfortably refined sophistication of this intimately sized and design-driven boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith so you can book your 76 Main Nantucket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
76 Main Street Hotel Nantucket

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 76 Main Nantucket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.