We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Corazon del Mar

Corazon del Mar
21 South Water Street, Nantucket, MA
508.228.0815
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 123 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Run by Seth & Angela Raynor, owners of Boarding House and the pearl, Corazon del Mar is a sexy Latin loveletter from Mexico, Spain, Latin America & beyond. Reserve seats at the interactive Ceviche-Raw Bar to view preparations of the freshest seafood. The lively 2nd floor Tequila Bar houses and extensive selection of 100%Blue Weber Agave Tequilas, Mezcals, small batch rums and vibrant exotic cocktails. Perfect spot for group dining, girl's night out, or an instant fiesta. Coarzon's unique take-out window acts as a stationary food truck with custom burritos, tacos and extensive takeout lunch and dinner menu. Open 7 days a week in season for casual take-out or dine in lunch & Tequila Bar/Raw Bar full dinner service
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Delicious Cuban sandwich and tasty margarita. Service was a little slow during a busy lunch hour. Reasonably priced, given how tasty the food was.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    34
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hurricane dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great food and drink, there was a category 1 hurricane the night we visited, just raining when we arrived, full blown an hour later, the host was gracious enough to provide us with trash bags for the walk home. It was a blast!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing veggie burrito & margarita!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I feel like this is a hidden gem in ACK. Everyone migrates towards the big pub-style restaurants and bars and seafood spots. This small restaurant packs it in! The best margarita I've had in years followed by excellent veggie burrito. I highly recommend!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brought back great memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The cuisine was reminiscent of many trips to Latin and South America. We dined twice their and everything was prepared magically and delicious. The service was top notch and excellent. The bartender Nick was funny and charming. We will be back. Paper napkins....why?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, MA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Food still great, dining experience not as much”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had dinner at Corazon del Mar last week, on the evening of a tropical storm. From past experience we were looking forward to our dinner. It started out rocky when we were led upstairs by the host to a table in the back corner. It was also directly next to the service area. Showing a customer to the worst table in the house seems to have become a common phenomena in the restaurant industry. How it is handled when a different table is requested seems to separate a well managed restaurant and a good staff from a poor one. Unfortunately, it was not handled well. We asked for another 2 top that was free. At first we were told we could not have it, but when I called him on showing us to the worst table while other tables for 2 were free, he just stepped aside in a snit and another staff member took it upon herself to show us to the better table.
The good news is that our server and the remainder of the staff provided excellent service. And the meal was delicious. When dining here we like to order multiple small plates with one entree to share. We had a Thai ceviche that was different because of the flavorful sauce it sits in that we loved. The Mexican street corn, refried pink beans and chicken Taquitos were all tasty. The best dish was a new item that our waitress told us just debuted. It was the Catalonian Black Paella. We really enjoyed it. We were still a little hungry so we went for the mole lettuce cups, another great dish.
Not to harp on this but the food and wait staff are five stars, the experience three stars so I averaged it out to four. We have dined at all the other restaurants that the chef owns and have seen the same situation of seating occur (not to us but others). But in these establishements, the staff were gracious and seemed happy to seat people at another table. If this is a regular occurence here, I bet this staff member will not last long.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corazon del Mar also viewed

 

Been to Corazon del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corazon del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.