We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience and Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Nantucket Inn to your Saves list
Nantucket Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book direct with hotel
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Experience and Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our family arrived early for a house rental on Nantucket and needed a convenient hotel for one night. While Nantucket Inn was a bit pricey, they were very accomodating with the addition of a cot to our room. The location is excellent...a short walk from the airport terminal which was perfect for a 10pm arrival with children. The free breakfast looked very good (we woke up too late to enjoy it). Lastly, the room was functional and clean and a bit nicer than the pictures on the TripAdvisor website indicate. Overall, a good choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
wilrob we are so sorry that you missed our famous Mom's Breakfast but we are so happy that you found the Nantucket Inn a good fit for you and your family's needs. We will work on updating the tripadvisor photos and invite other readers to visit our website to view our extensive photo gallery. Thanks again for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    54
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
65
42
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The Nantucket Inn provides consistency and superior quality year after year and is an excellent value and destination. Our summer would just not be complete without visiting and spending time with our Nantucket Inn family! The employees are outstanding and the facility is meticulous.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you to both Johns, Ivy and Kim! We truly appreciate your kind words - especially regarding our amazing staff. And your great tips on enjoying Nantucket and the Nantucket Inn. We take all the feedback we receive from our guests very seriously - but you make our jobs much easier when you reward us with 5 star reviews! Thank you again and we can't wait to welcome you back to Nantucket once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The nantucket Inn is conveniently located next to the nantucket airport. There is a free shuttle service to the beach and to the town. The service was excellent and the breakfast was very good. There is an indoor and outdoor pool and 2 jacuzzis as well as a fitness center. The room was spacious and pleasantly decorated with a working fireplace in the king cottage room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Nantucket Inn and thought it was a solid facility with a very helpful and courteous staff. It is right across the street from the airport so you can hear airplanes when out of your room but most of them a smaller aircraft so it's not that big of a distraction. We arrived by light aircraft so it was very convenient to simply walk across the parking lot and street and arrive at the Hotel. They had the best rate for a queen bed and a private bath we could find on the island and we were able to book the day of our arrival. The shuttle bus ran on time and the airport stop for the mass transit is just across the street at the airport so it was easy to get around. We also walked the three miles from town with no problem. The breakfast buffet was solid with eggs, sausage, fruit, etc and we usually only ate a light lunch then a good dinner. We were rained out one afternoon and that made us thankful for the indoor pool and hot tub. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool and were pleasantly surprised to find a bar available at that facility. Overall, while the Inn is not in the center of everything, we found it to be a good base for exploring the island with a clean comfortable room and a good breakfast that is super convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Where to start... We flew to the Island and walked to the Inn. The Inn is located across the street from the airport and is very convenient. Check in was quick. Shuttle service is free and the drivers are great. Please tip them! The room had a queen bed, sitting area, flat screen tv, small fridge and bath and body works toiletries. Nothing fancy but suited our needs. We didn't come to Nantucket to sit in our room. The lobby is great. Many places to sit and relax, a small bar and library area and also a seating area where coffee is served. We had rain one afternoon and utilized the fabulous indoor heated pool and jacuzzi at the inn. There is also a wonderful outdoor pool with a little bar to get drinks. We spent an hour there before we left. Definetly worth a dip! The best part of the Inn was the buffet breakfast at Mom's! What a fantastic breakfast! You can sit inside or out on the deck and watch the planes take off. There is something for everyone. A beautiful fresh fruit and yogurt selection, eggs, sausage, bacon, homefries etc....the home made waffle station is to die for! The Inn is located a few miles from town but the shuttle runs regularly. We chose to rent bikes to get around. They drop them off at the inn. $20 a day! Nantucket has wonderful bike paths and i highly recommend them! If you come out of the inn and take a right, Nobadeer beach is 1.5 miles down the road. There is an unmarked dirt path that brings you to the beach. Beautiful! BIG waves and the planes fly right overhead. Biking to Madoket beach was about 9 miles on bike and Sconset about 7. The shuttle will bring you to Surfside beach which is also a wavey beach. If you are not swimming in money and are looking for an affordable way to experience Nantucket this is how we did it and can't wait to come back! Thanks to the Nantucket inn for a great stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Looking for a hotel-like location, look no further. The Nantucket Inn is located across the street from the airport. This is convenient for renting a car. They staff is friendly and the rooms are clean but a little dated. There is a breakfast only restaurant on the premises with a daily buffet option. We purchased the package that included breakfast. There was a great selection and very attentive staff. The Inn also provides shuttle service into town and to one of the beaches at no charge. There is an indoor/outdoor pool, a small bar and cute seating areas throughout the lobby and garden bench seating througout the grounds. We stay here every time we visit the island.This is a great location for those who prefer not to stay in a B&B.

Room Tip: ask for a ground room floor if you don't want to carry your luggage up the stairs to the 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks for the nice words italiangirl! Don't get us wrong, most of Nantucket's guesthouses and B&B's are lovely but they definitely are not for everyone - especially if you are traveling with kids! And by definition they don't offer the same type of amenities you'll find at a larger resort style hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your annual visit and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamping Ground, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our first visit to Nantucket and our stay here was perfect! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: We let them know we were celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary and got our room upgraded and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you Kita - we are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed your anniversary celebration. We look forward to having you as our guest every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Address: 1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Nantucket. 100 room resort nestled among three landscaped acres just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Indoor and outdoor pools, lighted tennis courts and complimentary shuttle service to historic downtown and nearby Surfside beach (ferry and airport transfers too). All rates include complete Mom's Breakfast. Great package plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nantucket Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.