We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Endeavor Sailing Excursions

Endeavor Sailing Excursions
Slip #1015, Straight Wharf, Nantucket, MA 02554
508.228.5585
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Activities in Nantucket
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Endeavor has been offering sailing excursions in Nantucket Sound for 30 years. Voted by Yankee Magazine as "Best in New England", the Endeavor operates from May-October. Per person fares start at $35.00. Private charters are available for an outing with family and friends or as an activity for corporate meetings. Reservations are suggested.
Tabernacle, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“beautiful night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was the best sailing trip! Great sunset, Captain Jim was fantastic - knew lots of history of the island, told great stories, perfect weather and incredible sunset! Loved every minute of this trip. And the first mate, James, took pictures of us while Captain Jim made sure we were perfectly framed with the sunset behind us!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    1
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

A great sunset sail with good winds! Disappointed we didn't have the owner as captain but the deckhand was adorable!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Excellent evening cruise, rained all week so no sunset but still a lovely way to end the day. Very smooth sailing on this large vessel with Captain and assistant. Bring rain gear and drinks/munchies to complete the 1.5 hour cruise. Persons with difficulties could easily handle getting on and off board.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingtown, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“One of the top attractions in Nantucket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are so glad that we had the chance to experience Captain Jim and the Endeavor. It is a beautiful boat built many years ago by Captain Jim himself! He has a wealth of knowledge about everything you will see along the way......boats, geography, wildlife, history. He always makes the tour interesting. After the trip we bought and read the book about Captain Jim and his wife and their history. It made us even happier to have been part of their wonderful experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunset Sail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Captin Jim and Wesley were awesome! We did the private tour with our family and its was worth it but make sure you wait and book the day of for the weather.

Note for the Captain- We had bad weather and it was a wet and cold ride. would have liked to reschedule for paying over $450 but we were not allowed....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Endeavor Sailing Excursions also viewed

 

Been to Endeavor Sailing Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Endeavor Sailing Excursions, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.