We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect early anniversary getaway off season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regatta Inn
Save
You added Regatta Inn to your Saves list
78 Centre Street, Nantucket, MA 02554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 40 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Perfect early anniversary getaway off season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I decided to celebrate our 20th anniversary 2 months early, and were very pleased with our stay. This was our first time on Nantucket together. Lyn and Tabitha were both delightful, provided wonderful restaurant recommendations, and fun to to chat with. Our room was extremely comfortable! The inn is located just outside of town, on a quiet street. Luckily I was able to find some good running and biking routes right from the inn, since the afternoon treats, especially the coconut cupcakes, and breakfasts were delicious! We hope to be able to come back and visit again soon, either in the spring or fall.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
108
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Helena, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Inn is a short walk to town and numerous top restaurants. A warm fire and hot tea greeted me on a raw, windy day in April. The lounge is a great place to write post cards or get work done or read a novel by the fire.The staff were most accommodating and the breakfast and afternoon snacks home-made. The room was large and bathroom amenities just right. I will be back!

Room Tip: The main floor Room 1 was convenient and large enough for two to easily share, without having to car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outstanding welcome and service. Lyn the Innkeeper couldn't have been more delightful in helping us to get orientated, choose what to do, discuss how best to do it and place reservations for car hire and restaurants. Our room and the public areas were exceptionally clean, and comfortably furnished, and linens were superb. A perfect location, on a tranquil street, to explore Nantucket Town, a short walk to almost everything! Complementary afternoon tea at the Inn provides a welcome interlude to digest the days sights and sounds and recharge before an evenings excitement.

Room Tip: Room 3 is above laundry so there was a constant murmur of tumble dryers throughout the day. Not a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For our first trip to Nantucket events conspired that we ended up staying for a long weekend in April. The island was just coming awake after a hard winter. We wanted a smaller inn in town but on a quieter location. Regatta Inn was a few blocks from downtown on a quieter street. There is a restaurant right next door which was not open so cannot comment if this would disturb the peace once it is open. The inn is recently remodeled and is contemporary without being too designer looking. we had a second floor room with just one other off our particular stairs. The bathroom was modern and a good size with a very nice shower. The room was not spacious with only space for one chair. Breakfast was lovely and there is a small living room with four chairs to sit in comfortably. As the Inn was quite quiet there was plenty of room to sit and read.

The Innkeeper was welcoming, friendly and very helpful. She suggested a walk that we might like and then drove us to the start.

Wi-fi was unusually speedy which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We usually choose hotels but decided to try an Inn on this visit. The innkeeper was welcoming, the room was modern and clean, the bed comfortable, and we didn't want for anything. The breakfast offered a variety of choices and was very fresh. I would recommend this charming Inn.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for such a complementary review. We are so pleased that we provided a high standard of service that you are used to. We would love to see you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property, Beautiful!

The service, warm, welcoming, amazing!

Attention to detail, perfection!



Location was a great for exploring Nantucket on foot.

Lyn is a perfect host. Lyn you should start your own business going to other people's properties and showing them how it's done!

Tabitha was lovely also.

Stay here without hesitation!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are very proud of the Regatta Inn and the fact that you acknowledged both the physical aspects as well as the service makes us even prouder. Thank you so much for staying with us and also for this exemplary review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights just this week. Despite leaving NYC early,we arrived late in the afternoon because our scheduled ferry was cancelled due to rough waters. The moment we walked in our room we noticed the level of quality that Lyn strives to keep... from the sheets and towels to bathroom amenities, choice of colors and room decor ... they're guaranteed to soothe a tired traveler. Winter seems to be in its last spasms as it was cold and windy throughout our stay; but our quiet,lovely room gave us much-needed rest. I always looked forward to breakfast and afternoon tea because there's always something new and yummy! Thanks also to lovely Tabitha whose smile can light up a room; she can make some wickedly good treats ;) Looking forward to going back! Leonel M. from NYC

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda F, Manager at Regatta Inn, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We are pleased you found a refuge at the inn after the hustle and bustle of city life. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again when you need some down time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regatta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Inn

Address: 78 Centre Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated boutique inn, located within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and historic sites. All rooms with spa like tile and glass bathrooms. Clean modern designed rooms, with Frette robes and Matouk linens.Upscale Malin and Goetz bath amenities. Serving fresh homemade continental breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Patio with fire pit, beach towels,chairs and umbrellas. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.