We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldnt have asked for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regatta Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Regatta Inn to your Saves list
Regatta Inn
78 Centre Street, Nantucket, MA 02554   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Gift Certificate Bonus
Ranked #1 of 40 Nantucket B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
“couldnt have asked for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

perfectly comfortable, clean, friendly,,,,excellent breakfast and midday treats, Lynn the inn keeper made it look easy,,,its nice to stay with people who genuinely enjoy having you,,,perfectly spaced from the heart of town to marry both peace and quiet and short stumbling distance to and from favorite haunts

Room Tip: you cant go wrong with wahtever room you choose,,,#5 had a very comfortable king bed and a super cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
97
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boxborough, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Totally enjoyed the stay at the Regatta Inn. Breakfast was fantastic with Lyn baking such great scones and muffins. We also looked forward to Lyn's afternoon tea --she's a great baker! Coffee and tea were always available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

On a quiet road just few blocks from the wharf and the center streets, this B&B is perfectly located to have quiet evenings and still be able to walk to the many restaurants nearby. We walk with our suitcases all the way from the ferry dock to the Inn. This is a pleasant walk but not to do it with luggage (even though thanks to that we managed to make new friends on the way!). Once arrived to the Inn we felt as home. The Inn itself is perfect, together with a perfect innkeeper, Lyn. Lyn was waiting for us and showed us our rooms. The whole inn has just been refurbished (or so it seemed), and was perfectly decorated. It was also spotless. The rooms were very comfortable, with plenty of space for the luggage. No noise from other rooms or outside. The windows, curtains, shutters, and everything else worked perfectly well. The breakfast was delicious. Freshly baked muffins, different kind of breads, a home made granola, a different and exquisite salty dish every day, fruit juices, etc. And Lyn was alway around, making sure we had everything we needed and trying to make our stay as perfect as possible. She would recommend where to eat, where to go, what to do, doing that in an easy way without being intrusive at all. In sum, we had a perfect stay thanks to both the Inn facilities and Lyn.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Because the Regatta has been recently renovated, everything is beautifully new and well maintained. Lyn our hostess/manager is very friendly and helpful. She obviously enjoys her work and it shows. She made us feel comfortable and relaxed. It was almost like being at home, only in a most beautiful location. We met a few of the guest and our conversations were enjoyable and friendly. We look forward to another opportunity to stay at the Regatta Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Regatta Inn was so comfortable, warm and welcoming!
Lyn Francis made us feel like old friends. She even anticipated our every need!
She helped us by giving us great recommendations for restaurants & sites to see.
The rooms were very comfortable. The home made breakfasts and afternoon treats are absolutely incredible!
We recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Loved this place! New, clean, comfortable, and great home made breakfast! We stayed in a room on the first floor and were very comfortable. I would definitely come back and recommend it to friends! Loved the bathrooms alot! They were very clean and modern. Great shower and products. Bed was nice and room was clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Regatta has everything going for it…nicely decorated rooms, good location and a crackerjack innkeeper that seems to appear out of thin air to answer any question or serve fresh baked treats for breakfast (and afternoon tea). The side patio is pretty and quiet, and full of energy on a Saturday evening, as it is enjoyed by guests from the both the Regatta and the Centerboard Inn for wine and cheese. The restaurants, shops of town and beach are within walking distance. Wake up early and stroll the quiet streets nearby or enjoy the fine dining in the evening knowing you’ll be coming back to a very special place indeed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regatta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Inn

Address: 78 Centre Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated boutique inn, located within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and historic sites. All rooms with spa like tile and glass bathrooms. Clean modern designed rooms, with Frette robes and Matouk linens.Upscale Malin and Goetz bath amenities. Serving fresh homemade continental breakfast and afternoon tea daily. Patio with fire pit, beach towels,chairs and umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith so you can book your Regatta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regatta Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.