We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think twice: Seven Sea Street Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Sea Street Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Sea Street Inn to your Saves list
Seven Sea Street Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   7 Sea Street, Nantucket, MA 02554   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 40 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't think twice: Seven Sea Street Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Sadly we stayed in the Seven Sea Street for just one night in November, but we sure made the most of it!! It really hurt when we had to go. The house is so homey and cosy, we stayed in the Main House Queen Canopy, I was so happy cause I had always wanted to sleep in a canopy bed! Although outside it was cold, the room was warm, spacious and comfortable. It has this beautiful furniture, even a rocking chair!! The house is lovely, paying attention to the smallest details, like the cute soaps in the room’s private bathroom. There’s this magic massage chair available for guests, you must try it!! And also sitting by the fire place with a good book, knowing that a beautiful bedroom with a canopy bed is waiting for you……… bliss! Affection and care is everywhere: decoration, food… oooh food!! Matt, the owner, cooked a delicious breakfast for us and provided us with information and a nice conversation… he’s such a patient person, I am afraid we are a tad talkative!! Thanks to Claudia as well for her patience!! Also, even though we did the reservation in the very same day, Matt kindly helped us to book the SSA Fast Ferry tickets and thanks to him we got a discounted ferry rate, which really is a plus!! And the island, what to say about Nantucket that has’nt been said? it’s cute as a button! Also during this season it’s all yours. Can’t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    51
    15
    1
    3
See reviews for
43
234
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Terra Cotta Ontario canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We have just had another lovely time at Seven Sea Street Inn. A visit in late fall means having the island pretty much to yourself. The Inn is cozy with a fire in the common room, space to read or play games, do puzzles or just chill out. Enough shops and restaurants are open and the streets are not crowded. Matt, the owner, makes sure all ones needs are met with great care and concern. We will be back again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed to celebrate our one year wedding anniversary. The room was clean, food was incredible and all around service was perfect. Wonderful location to eat, rent a Jeep and of course the shops! We will be back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Again, we enjoyed the hospitality, location, and amenities at the Seven Sea Street Inn. Matt, Claudia, and Judith provide a warm welcome, and a friendly respite from the busy world! New this year was a king-size bed which added to the comfort although it made the room feel slightly smaller. Of course the location is superb - walkable to town and several beaches, close to bike and moped rentals and the island bus system. Toiletries, linens, and furnishings add to the comfort, and the warm breakfasts and afternoon fresh-baked cookies are always welcome. Don't forget the numerous excellent restaurants on the island - the innkeepers can recommend and make reservations for you

Try the Seven Sea Street Inn, you will return - as we do!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows - making the rooms feel larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The question is not "if" but "when" will we have the true pleasure of returning to the Seven Sea Street Inn! Ideal location, beautiful Inn, and the hosts were warm and more than accommodating from the moment we started planning our trip. We are so pleased with how smooth our visit went thanks to their thoughtful advice. Oh, the food was so delicious I brought recipes home to offer my own house guests...guaranteed to make them feel as welcome as we did at 7 Sea Street! Thank you, Matt & Claudia!

Room Tip: All rooms terrific...make sure you enjoy the cozy library! We had wine before leaving for dinner an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here in May during the Nantucket Wine Festival. I have stayed in two other inns on Nantucket but will try to reserve here again on my next visit. It had the personal touches lacking in one otherwise very nice inn where there is often no one on hand to cater to the guests or answer their questions about the island. At Seven Sea Street Inn owner and staff were helpful with taxi arrangements, telephone call for restaurant reservations, etc. When the Wine Festival address for one wine tasting was incorrect, a staff member helped me find the correct house. I had requested a ground floor room because of difficulty climbing stairs and had a small but adequate room on the ground floor. I truly enjoyed the other guests that I met around the breakfast table or saw in the evenings. The only small request I might make for another stay is a more comfortable arm chair in the room--neither the desk chair or the rocking chair was very comfortable. I did relax in the library one time but had to climb stairs to get there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Seven Sea Street Inn was the perfect place to stay on our first trip to Nantucket! The location was perfect for walking, the accommodations were charming, clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. We spent four nights here and would highly recommend it! We definitely want to return to this beautiful island and wonderful B&B!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea Street, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Sea Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.