We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“secluded and peaceful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siasconset Beach

Siasconset Beach
Nantucket, MA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 69 things to do in Nantucket
Activities: Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nantucket beach on the ocean side.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“secluded and peaceful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

we took the "wave bus" from the town of Nantucket to Siasconset, it take less than 20min to get there.
It's a great beach to go to if you want more privacy and real relaxation! beautiful place!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Loved this part of Nantucket!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Biked there and enjoyed sitting on beautiful beach, getting sandwiches from Claudettes and shopping at the great Package Store that had wonderful items with very friendly and helpful salesperson. This was my favorite part of our stay in Nantucket.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamaroneck
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Place !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stop in tiny town for a great sandwich than proceed to the beach. The beach is large, clean and has lifeguards. Later can walk off the beach to the outside bar/restaurant at The Summer House.
A quaint, pretty clean place to spend a day

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“We'll be going back every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was our first year going to Nantucket and we decided to rent a house in Siasconset (Sconset for the locals) and we absolutely loved it. My wife and I brought our dog and experienced everything with him. The town is movie like, beautiful and perfect. The beach was the best part because it was so peaceful and quiet. No surfers, crowded areas, or rowdy beachgoers. Highly recommend for those looking to be removed from it all and enjoy the sun, the sand, and...the seals!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Take an hour and visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We took the 'bus' out to 'sconset and stayed about an hour. It's gorgeous. The houses are beautiful, there are just a few little cafes and a general store right in downtown. We sat on the beach for a little while and at a snack and then walked around. There are public bathrooms near the 'downtown' and even those were nice! The 'bus' cost $2 each way.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siasconset Beach also viewed

 

Been to Siasconset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siasconset Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.