We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there. Very worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siasconset Beach

Siasconset Beach
Nantucket, MA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 45 Attractions in Nantucket
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Picnicking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nantucket beach on the ocean side.
boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go there. Very worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Easy to get to and very nice. Not crowded at all during the off season and nice vistas. A short walk from the bus drop-off.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    8
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful and uncrowded in September”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

A nice destination from the docks on your bike. Huge expanse of beach which on that beautiful September weekday was sparsely populated by kite-flyers, sunbathers, and cyclists stopping for lunch and a photo or maybe a bit longer. I found it trickier than it should have been to find the public access point--I couldn't find a street sign to match the one on my map which should have been it, so I ended up spending about half and hour wandering around a little residential neighborhood of other unlabeled streets, clearly a lost tourist, when what I should have done is go into one of the shops at the end of the bike path and just ask!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
73 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“There are no bad beaches on Nantucket”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This beach has parking nearby. In season, the shuttle bus is available. Bring a lunch or eat at the local restaurants in season. You can also bike here about 8 miles from town. The beach is clean and generally has breaking waves. I noticed some children wearing eye protection which is not a bad idea because there is a lot of debris churned up by the water. Children should be supervised in the surf. Beautiful beach to walk and swim. Lifeguard was not present when we were there. Great place to see a few seals swimming by.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What I liked most about this beach is t hat there are umbrellas and chairs to rent , but a bit steep. They have a snack shack that is perfect (dogs, burgers, sandwiches etc even sunscreen and other sundries ..very reasonable) Draw back is that the beach itself is a bit of a hike in the hot sand!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Siasconset is beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went to Siasconset Beach several times since we were staying at the Summer House. Sand and water aren't as nice as other beaches, but the houses along the bluff are fantastic and you see tons of seals along the beach. We biked there from town along Polpis road (20 miles roundtrip) one day, which was great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siasconset Beach also viewed

 

Been to Siasconset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siasconset Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.