We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Gino's

Papa Gino's
459 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2404
508-832-6583
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Welland, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

After a long day on the road, we ordered a pizza and salad with 25 minutes left of our drive. They were so quick, it was ready before we even got to the hotel. We were able to pick it up on the way. They knew we had been travelling and gave us plates and forks, knowing we wouldn't have any. The food was good, my husband was especially surprised by the freshness of the salad. It is not the best pizza I have ever had, but it was very convenient and it hit the spot.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We had just driven for over 11 hours and were weary. This was really close to our hotel. Good pizza. Prices were reasonable and the service was great. Pepperoni and extra cheese and Hawaiian. The Hawaiian had a bit of heat to it as they used cappicola instead of ham. We fed 6 for under $35.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delivery is top notch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

While the food and web site are ordinary, the delivery staff are awesome. On time, every time with a smile.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Barely tolerable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Ordered delivery and had meatball sub, chicken parm sub, chicken fingers, and mozzarella sticks. Tasted like frozen fast food and nothing homemade about it. Gave them 2 stars because it was edible. The price was reasonable. Will give them points for quick and friendly delivery.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We ate here a couple of times as we were staying across the street. Great service, lots of different things to choose from, clean tables,did I mention the friendly staff? Thanks guys, the group from Barbados really appreciated your patience and efficiency.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papa Gino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Gino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.