We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"GO TO" Place for Fried Clams and Seafood!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ronnie's

Ronnie's
871 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501
(508) 832-9068
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 49 Restaurants in Auburn
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Auburn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"GO TO" Place for Fried Clams and Seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Been going to Ronnie's since I was a young boy. Spectacular fried seafood, lobster rolls, hamburgers, fritters and oh ya, ICE CREAM!
Fast, friendly and casual with indoor and outdoor seating. The absolute "GO TO" place without a doubt!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Ice cream!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great place for fresh fried food, and the best ice cream too!! We don't have to wait very long in lines either because they move so very quickly.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Auburn Landmark and favorite for fried clams etc.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Ronnie's has been around since at least early 60's. You have to experience it- not a 'restaurant' per se - lots of areas to sit in or out you can take home! Great food - fast service considering how busy they are at times- well known in Central MA and worth it! Cross the parking lot for great ice cream if you can find room to eat more! Family owned and operated since day one. May be closed Mon and Tues(boo hoo) It is a treat-great fried food is the draw .

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is just okay to me. I still cannot believe after all these years they still do not accept credit cards. Yeah they have a machine but who wants to be charged to take money out of an ATM...not me. Everytime I eat there I get a stomach ache.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Everybody loves Ronnies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I love Ronnies. My husband loves Ronnies, my mother in law loves Ronnies - everyone loves Ronnies! Standing in line, chatting with the other Ronnies lovers is half the fun. There is seating indoors (if it's not clean, blame the people who can't pick up after themselves) picnic tables just outside, picnic tables across the parking lot, or tables in a screen porch. Take your pick.
Prices are good, quality is better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ronnie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronnie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.