We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   718A Southbridge Street, Auburn, MA 01501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Auburn
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

It's a great stay when everything goes according to plan! This hotel was just the way we like them, uneventful! Got a great price we booked on line through the Marriott web site.
The hotel was easy to find, a couple of short minutes from the the Mass. Pike. There was a Dunkin Donuts across the street, an Applebees nearby and many other places if you needed them.
Great location!
It was immaculate, the rooms were great, the beds very comfortable and important to us, it was quiet! We had a great nights sleep and followed it up with a very good breakfast. They had make your own waffles, breakfast sandwhiches, fruit, bagels and more.
After a few bad experiences at other hotel chains, this was a pleasant surprise! There is no doubt that we will stay here again.

  • Liked — Fantastic
  • Disliked — Front desk personnel were always in the back, had to yell out or wait for someone to come to the desk
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    37
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
39
25
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

The beds in this hotel were exceptional. The price was an absolute bargain and breakfast is included.

Stayed May 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2007

My 21year old daughter doesn't sleep well in motel beds. However,she raved about the comfort of these beds and softness of the sheets. Gas fireplace in breakfast area warms you right up. Quiet place to rest. Great well stocked continental breakfast! Would stay here again!

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — no maps of Boston available at desk
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2005

We booked last minute at the Auburn Fairfield Inn & Suites with an online AAA price of $93.00 for 2 queen beds. With more research, I probably could have gotten a better price, but $93 seemed well worth it. The facility is brand new as of early 2005 and our room was spotless. The pool/hot tub/exercise area were quite clean as well and had towels for pool use right there. Continental breakfast in the morning was included and the highlight was a belgian waffle maker. I've never seen that in a help-yourself situation before and wonder how long until it's gone due to it probably being a bit of a liability. (hot waffle iron) Otherwise, the breakfast spread was so-so; the coffee was particularly bad - be prepared for a stop at the dunkin donuts across the street if you like your coffee a bit stronger.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel though - good bang for the buck and if you do your due diligence, you can probably get a really reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2005

This hotel had only been open for 8 weeks at the time of our stay. It was clean, nicely decorated and very quiet. The rooms were spacious with comfortable beds. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was average with fresh pasteries/breads, waffles, cereal, apples/bananas, beverages and peeled hard boiled eggs. The pool area was clean and water was warm. It seemed to be very popular with the business traveler and even had an office area complete with computer, printer, fax machine and office supplies for the guests. It is about 15 minutes to Old Sturbridge Village and there is a family fun mini-golf center two blocks away. I noticed a day spa across the parking lot, a small shopping center across the street and a gas station, several resturants nearby and I believe a mall.

The Fairfiled does have a few bugs that I am sure they will soon correct but in no way detracted from our stay. The automatic entrance doors usually only opened halfway so as to have to push them open. There were no brochures for area attractions in the lobby yet. The flush valve on our toilet needed to be fixed as we had to push it in to flush otherwise it just swung around in circles.

The breakfast bar attendant had called in sick one of the days so the front desk clerk had to do both jobs so items were running out by 8 am, but everything was back to normal on day two.

The hot tub was cooler than the pool temperature because the boiler had been turned off and on day two the jets were not working. The maintenance person was operating the tub manually and said the electricians forgot to wire the tub controls into the timer but they were hoping the problem would be fixed soon.

Overall I would stay here again, I am sure they will have the kinks out of the place by then. As I said they are a new hotel and I believe they were expected to open fall of 2004 so it seems they were rushed to get it up and running.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn

Address: 718A Southbridge Street, Auburn, MA 01501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hi-speed internet service through out the hotel and a Business Center with print & fax service. Spacious two room suites and business class king with fireplace available, Meeting room and Indoor Pool & Spa Find the best in hospitality with our friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn Hotel Auburn
Fairfield Inn And Suites Worcester Auburn
Fairfield Inn Auburn
Fairfield Auburn
Auburn Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.