We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Subpar for a Hampton Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Auburn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Auburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Ringoes, New Jersey
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Subpar for a Hampton Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

1. Giant hair ball in bathroom
2. Bath room in pool area needs renovation. Rust spots and stains.
3. Breakfast food not replenished frequently enough.
4. Hotel is understaffed overall on Labor Day weekend when we stayed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest inut and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to imrpove our guests' experience. We hope you will return with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing.
Thank you.
Lisa Y.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    58
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
33
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The staff was so friendly and accommodating, The beds were very comfortable, the hotel was spotless and the pool was warm. they have lots to choose from for breakfast and the complimentary coffee and cookies were fresh. I will definitely stay here again. The only negative I have for this hotel is they didn't have the Disney family channel or suite type rooms with separate living room area. We just got adjoining rooms,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the most popular hotels wherever I . The stay is always pleasant and the staff is always very kind , considerate, and helpful. What more could one ask. That is the primary reason for my using the Hampton Inn, whenever travelling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Falls, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was the only hotel I ever recall staying in where the drapes did not extend all the way across the windows. Only a sheer curtain extended across the windows, and it let in the sunlight. So as soon as the sun was up, the room was illuminated, which made getting that last hour of sleep difficult, especially in summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Tidy and comfy..... Hampton inn is pretty reliable. Stayed here for a one night stay... It was fine. Desk was pleasant breakfast was a tad lacking but we tried to rab something at primetime. Located just off rte 90......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Have stayed here many times. Staff is always kind, efficient, and helpful. The facilities are clean, well maintained and comfortable. The hotel is tucked away from the main roads, so it is also very quiet. Will stay here every time I come to this area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean, smelled fine and had very comfortable bedding. Complementary breakfast in the morning had not only your basic continental items, but also waffles, omelets and sausage. It was a great start to me day. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Auburn area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.