We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay ~Highly Recommended!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Auburn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Auburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay ~Highly Recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed there recently and had a great time! The front desk team was incredibly polite and had a professional staff that made our check in quick and easy. The hotel is perfectly set back in a relaxing and picturesque location. I have small children and they were incredibly accomodating and gracious with assisting us. When we got into our rooms, they were clean, big and the beds were very comfortable. I must mention, the pool is great for the kids and the workout room is quite nice too. Breakfast was amazing and the food was hot and delicious. Overall, the price, the rooms/beds and our stay was wonderful. I have already booked another stay there over the holidays and I recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    58
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
33
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I took my two daughters and granddaughters to Massachusetts for a family reunion in August 2012. We were to stay 5 nights, however, we checked out the next morning. We found Bed Bugs. The bed my granddaughter and daughter slept was infested. My granddaughter had a fever over the week-end. Ten days later they broke out with bites. My daughter had 40 bites and my granddaughter had over 100 bites (the bites will show up 10 days after) We took her to Urgent Care and the doctor confirmed it was bed bug bites.
I would not recommend room 319 or this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure to check the mattress and box spring for bed bugs. They can live up to 18 months in the bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Auburn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience you and your family had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance to us and we want you to know that we work closely with a professional pest control company to prevent, address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. Please accept our apology for the discomfort and trouble this has caused your family. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best in comfort and cleanliness possible and regret this was not your experience. If I may be for assistance, please do not hesistate to conact me directly.
Thank you.
Lisa Y.
Director of Sales and Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen,TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there on a recent family trip, and everything there went perfectly. The location was beautiful and so restful. In the morning, I went out and admired the changing leaves, as the hotel was set back from the road, an oasis of nature. The hotel seemed quiet-one night there was a tour bus of retirees, they were put in my hall-I know because I saw all their luggage outside their doors as I went to breakfast the next morning. Yet, I'd never heard anything. During my stay, I had a family medical emergency and ended up losing my credit card at the hospital. The front desk staff was so kind to me, even though my stay was now booked with a non-existent credit card. My only concern was that while I was there, there was rehab, and the back door to the hotel was off, meaning anyone could come in this way and go directly to the elevator. However, hopefully the door was soon to return and remain locked. I know that next time I'm up in Massacusetts I'll be returning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Auburn Mass has a lot of hotels, the Hampton Inn is set back from the main road, down a long drive, making it very quiet. Its good, clean, value for money. No frills, but good accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Worcester. The room was quiet and comfortable. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was that they were doing renovations to the breakfast area and had everyone crammed in to a smaller conference area. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn--nothing fancy, but several options (cereal, yogurt, waffles,...). Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight. We liked the situation of the hotel; it's in a quiet wooded area back from the main road. The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room itself was clean to my satisfaction. I found the bed a little uncomfortable to sleep on, a little too firm. The breakfast was adequate, One thing we appreciated was that they allowed me a later checkout (1 PM) as my husband had a meeting at Holy Cross (easily acceesible from the hotel, by the way). I stayed in the room till 1 and then settled into the main lounge downstairs to read until he was ready. That worked out very nicely! There's a chain restaurant down the street and some other eating places close by. Overall we were satisfied with our accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

- Typical Hampton Inn rooms, lobby, breakfast area etc.
- Somewhat secluded site from the road reducing noise.
- Near some chain and local restaurants.
- Convenient to freeway.
- Good price value.
- A few very minor room maintenance issues (failing ironing board, broken iron steam knob, very loose bathroom faucet handle, flickering bathroom light).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.