We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Auburn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Auburn to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Auburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Vermont
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed here while attending a wedding in nearby Worcester. The room was quiet and comfortable. The lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. The only downside was that they were doing renovations to the breakfast area and had everyone crammed in to a smaller conference area. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn--nothing fancy, but several options (cereal, yogurt, waffles,...). Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    58
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
59
33
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight. We liked the situation of the hotel; it's in a quiet wooded area back from the main road. The hotel was clean and well kept. Our room itself was clean to my satisfaction. I found the bed a little uncomfortable to sleep on, a little too firm. The breakfast was adequate, One thing we appreciated was that they allowed me a later checkout (1 PM) as my husband had a meeting at Holy Cross (easily acceesible from the hotel, by the way). I stayed in the room till 1 and then settled into the main lounge downstairs to read until he was ready. That worked out very nicely! There's a chain restaurant down the street and some other eating places close by. Overall we were satisfied with our accomodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

- Typical Hampton Inn rooms, lobby, breakfast area etc.
- Somewhat secluded site from the road reducing noise.
- Near some chain and local restaurants.
- Convenient to freeway.
- Good price value.
- A few very minor room maintenance issues (failing ironing board, broken iron steam knob, very loose bathroom faucet handle, flickering bathroom light).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed while attending an event at Holy Cross. Traffic to event was good--easy to navigate. Clean and comfortable as is most Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Top Contributor
486 reviews 486 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 170 cities Reviews in 170 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

This hotel is about 72 kms from the airport and is situated near a lake. We chose this hotel because its near to the company my husband is doing business with.

The hotel looks new and the room smells fresh and clean. Our room has a good view of a small lake. It is about 6 km to a nearby shopping mall. Parking ,wifi and breakfast is free.

Most people who probably check into this hotel also has business around this area in Auburn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This makes our third stay at Hampton Inns this year and this one continues to impress. The only slight problem was that the hot tub water temperature was sub-par. Only warm. When I asked the front desk about it they said that the owner sets the temperature and they were not allowed to adjust it. But hey, if that's our only complaint....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed with my family of 4 on a visit to moms house. Fairly new hotel that was well appointed. Off the road and quite. Not a lot of guests on the weekend I stayed so nice a quite. The pool and hot tube were nice and clean and heated. No towels as they were out so I had to go back to my room wet. Same case in the morning. Don't think anyone was checking.
The free breakfeest was great. Had some helpfull workers making sure the area was clean and well stocked. Free Internet was a plus. No complaints about this hotel. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Auburn

Address: 736 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Auburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Auburn Hotel Auburn
Auburn Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Auburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.