We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good neighborhood place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wetherlaine's

Wetherlaine's
266 County St, Attleboro, MA 02703-3503
5082229730
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 86 Restaurants in Attleboro
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night
Description: Established January 19, 1998Miles above the "chains”, we are committed to serving only the best quality foods."Fresh just tastes better"All of our produce, seafood, and meats are delivered fresh daily.We use only choice cuts for our sirloins and filet's.Our seafood is carefully selected and our vegetables are the absolute best on the market, cleaned and prepared daily.Our huge portions and excellent wait staff will be sure to keep you coming back.For the quality and quantity, our prices cannot be beat!We can accommodate almost every special request. If we have the ingredientsWe can most likely make it.Come in and see for yourself what has made Wetherlaines unarguablythe best restaurant in the Attleboro area.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good neighborhood place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Good little place to go when you are in a hurry.the wait staff is friendly and have been there for along time where they know you by name

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Make it a stop if you're in Attleboro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Great good at a great price! Never had a meal here that I didn't like! No matter what you decide to get if you like Zucchini then make sure you add the grilled Zucchini to your meal! It is the best
ever! The staff is pleasant. Very casual. Kid friendly!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always a great meal. Great value too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We live nearby and are spoiled to have this restaurant nearby. If we decide not to make food at home, immediately we think of what to get from Whetherlanes. Sometimes we crave the Burger or the (16oz.) Steak Tips. We could share, but we get our own and enjoy the leftovers. Fun to sit at the tables and at the bar too for a meal. Busy most nights, so expect a short line, but well worth it. They have a frequent diner card as well and have enjoyed the free meals earned over time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great local place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I go to Wetherlaines pretty regularly and count it among my favorite restaurants. Good food, friendly wait staff at a great price.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Attleboro, MA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Although we live in the area and have driven by, we never stopped in until now. After googling "best burger in Attleboro", we found Wetherlaine's. Stopped in on a Friday night, and it was packed. You couldn't get near the bar. As others have said, the place is small and the hostess told us it would be a 10 minute wait. It was barely that. We both got burgers and they were fabulous! Our waitress ( I think her name was Jan) was the best server we have had in a while. She was attentive and helpful and friendly. The warm bread and dipping oil they gave us was great. Great prices, great food, great drinks. We will definitely be back.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wetherlaine's also viewed

 

Been to Wetherlaine's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wetherlaine's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.