We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Retro Burger & Ice Cream

Retro Burger & Ice Cream
795 Massachusetts Ave, Arlington, MA 02476
+1 781-777-2139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 77 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Arlington, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Fun Atmosphere. Great Burgers. Great Fries and Rings. Brings back memories. Fun place to bring the kids.

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really Good Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I go here for burgers and fries and the onion rings, GREAT!! The veggie burger is a good option if I need it with friends. Very friendly service with lots of smiles. Great shakes and ice cream too. Lots of napkins and water needed!! They provide all that.

This place in right on Mass Ave in Arlington, but if you're not looking for it you may pass it. Always a space outside due to it's location. So, easy to park, great food, caring staff. Very casual and RETRO! Nicely done.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Very good burgers and ice cream.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

While looking for a new place to eat in Arlington, I stumbled upon Retro Burger. The people inside were friendly and served our food to us promptly. I ordered a classic cheeseburger and cheese fries were very good. I also had a banana split which was also decent as well. Next time I visit, I will need to make room to try out their shakes.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WTM13, Owner at Retro Burger & Ice Cream, responded to this review, December 31, 2014
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We at Retro Burgers work very hard and positive feedback is our greatest reward. We wish you a very Happy NEW YEAR !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Juicy burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Good juicy burgers fries were average, staff friendly and there is seating or they have take out also

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Finally found a good burger place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

I first visited this restaurant back in August. We were looking for some ice cream and noticed that they served Richardson's Ice cream. While we were there we looked over their food menu and decided to return at a latter date since we had already eaten dinner. (By the way the ice cream was excellent.).
My wife and I visited Retro Burger this weekend for lunch. You go up to the counter and order your food and sit down at a table.When the food is ready, A friendly staff member brings it to your table.
I ordered a cheeseburger cooked exactly at the temperature I requested, I added bacon and Cheddar cheese. I also ordered a basket of Onion rings that were crispy and delicious. My wife ordered the hot dog. It was a lot bigger than she expected. They grilled the hot dog.

I finally found a good place to go when I'm in the mood for a hamburger.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Retro Burger & Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Retro Burger & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Retro Burger & Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.