We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's Day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Restaurant

Tango Restaurant
464 Massachusetts Ave, Arlington, MA 02474-5106
781-443-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tango Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 77 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Eclectic, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Medford Street
Transit: Arlington Center Bus Stop.
Lexington, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Valentine's Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We ventured to Tango for the first time on Valentine's Day. I wasn't sure what to expect but we wanted to do something new. We were very suprised at the quality of the service, the food and the atmosphere. We had reservations and were quickly seated - a very pleasant waiter greeted us and assisted us with the menu and drinks. Despite the hectic full house we never once felt rushed to turn the table over. We started with the Lamb appetizer and a chicken empanada - both were excellent. My wife had the Rack of Lamb , our Daughter had Short Ribs and I had the Churassco (sp)Steak - perfect in every way - good selection of sides. The dessert Flan was quickly eaten even though they professed to be full ! The only draw back is parking - but it is worth the walk from the public parking lot. We will be back again !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    35
    18
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice spot to sit and enjoy the food and company”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Went out with friends recently and decided to try Tango. My husband is Chilean and so he takes his steak very seriously. He had the 20-oz beef with chorizo - he thought the beef was a little tough. I had the short ribs which were tender and quite good - the nice part about short ribs is you can never really over cook them. We also had a most wonderful appetizer - a fig stuffed with cheese and wrapped in bacon - really how can you go wrong with something so wonderful as that. We also shared a pitcher of red sangria which was wonderful and not too sweet.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Super delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great meal, my boyfriend took me here for my birthday. First time I've ever liked sweet breads. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Argentinian steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Best steak I've ever had. Great sides too.

Excellent service, great at suggesting wine pairings.

Casual atmosphere, can be a little noisy.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very authentic steak house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Good steaks, good sides, not for vegetarians. We go a few times a year and enjoy our visits. A little on the pricey side and can be a little noisy.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.