We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, quiet and relax. Just like being at home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Massachusetts Avenue, Rte 16 Mass Ave Intersect-20' From Cambridge, MA, Arlington, MA 02474   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scarsdale, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“clean, quiet and relax. Just like being at home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very clean, quiet, and relax. Just like home. The very nice staff upgraded us to a room with fireplace and hot tub. So we got very relaxed in the room and not wanting to go out. The kitchen in the room is so convenient when we want to make some snack. There are two TVs. I can watch my channel while my wife can watch hers with other TV in the bedroom.

A very great hotel.

Room Tip: You can ask the friendly staff whether your room to be next the elevator or low/high level of the bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you found your room so clean,comfortable and relaxing and enjoyed the two TV set-up, which worked for both you and your wife. Hope you will come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    112
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
135
58
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our family of five travels frequently to various hotel chains where the stays are nearly always nice. This hotel, however, simply exceeded our expectations in a quiet, steady way. The property is immaculate and looks like it opened yesterday (actually, 5 years ago). The suite was great, with a bedroom, living room and kitchen (full fridge, microwave, stove, etc.), not that we needed the kitchen. The breakfasts were delicious and ample, with lots of variety (pancakes, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, fruit, yogurt, scrambled eggs, omelettes, juices, breads, etc.). Monday to Thursday, the hotel has "welcome receptions from 5-7 pm with a variety of complimentary food items. Aside from great value and lovely spaces, the service was fantastic. Everyone was smiling and helpful: the breakfast staff, the front desk staff, housekeeping, maintenance. It was truly warm and friendly. We highly recommend staying at this hotel, which is conveniently located on Mass Ave (and has its own complimentary garage parking). We felt very much at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello FrugalMom, I too am a frugal mom and I very much appreciate your relating how your stay here went with your family of 5, and all the reasons that it worked so well for you and yours. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I loved my stay here, and the room and amenities were excellent for the price I paid. I really wish they had shuttle service to any nearby locations though. Otherwise, for any type of extended stay, I would recommend this place immediately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Glad to hear you loved your stay with us. We loved that you stayed with us and that you took the time to write so many nice comments. I hope we will have the opportunity to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during the recent blizzard. It was a great place to weather the storm! The staff are friendly, the room is comfortable, there is a covered garage, all the essentials to making me feel at home. They live up to the name "HOMEwood".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind review especially when you wrote this "They live up to the name "HOMEwood' ", that made all of the staff proud because we strive to that every day. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Homewood is a brand that we trust, we know what to expect. Spacious room, great cable selections and fantastic breakfast. Just one block away from Cambridge, in a residential part of town this was a great location. Front desk was helpful in securing menus for our takeout dinner. Delivery directly to the room, so it was very convenient. Fire place room with jacuzzi...nice touch. Wonderful lounge area with huge flat screens. Living room effect made it comfortable to watch TV as we decided to watch the Super Bowl outside our room. Snacks from CVS...all of the comforts of home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We really appreciate your staying with us and also pointing out the ways we met and/or exceeded your expectations as well as noting that we held up the Homewood Suites Brand - Home-away-from-home standards. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed here only one night - Saturday night to Sunday morning, and we wished we could have stayed longer!

Our room was ultra comfy. It had a great kitchenette wth full refrigerator and stove, and living area, with a separate bedroom. There were two quality, flat-screen TV's, one in the living area and one in bedroom.

The lobby and lounge area were very pleasantly appointment. The included full breakfast was delicious and offered several options, so you're certain to find something to such your appetite!

The location is great. You are only a few minutes from the Main (Red Line) Subway station which can get you into Cambridge and Boston in just a few minutes. A couple of bus lines run right down Massachusetts Avenue, and there's a bus stop right near the Hotel. Of course, cabs are nearby as well. If you want to see a movie, the great ol' Capitol Theatre is only a few blocks down the street. There are a number of restaurants a short walk or drive away. There are several take out places that also deliver right to your room.

There staff and service here were exceptional and very pleasant and welcoming.

Room Tip: A room on the upper floors will be somewhat quieter (as far as Street Noise)and a bit more of a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Homewood Suites and taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We are happy to hear that all went well and thank you for pointing out to your fellow travelers those items which make our hotel an excellent choice for their stays. Hope to have you with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

clean room, breakfast, some nights dinner, friendly staff.....nice. I was there for over a week for a school residency, but would stay with my family as well. The fireplaces were a nice touch and the kitchen was very helpful. There is a CVS next door for snacks, it all worked out great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LRisemanDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you very kindly for taking the time to tell us ( and the traveling public) about your stay with us! We appreciate your pointing out all the extra touches and amenities that made your stay comfortable and worthwhile. We hope you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington

Address: 1 Massachusetts Avenue, Rte 16 Mass Ave Intersect-20' From Cambridge, MA, Arlington, MA 02474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Homewood Suites By Hilton to Boston/20 feet from Cambridge,MA line -ALL SUITES- featuring 100 spacious king or queen-bedded 1 bedroom or studio suites with added foldout double sofabed,all with kitchenettes and full-sized refrigerators. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet every day, Complimentary Light Dinner Mon-Thu nights 5PM-7PM, free wifi and business ctr. Free covered parking in underground garage.Guest Laundry Room. Located on MBTA/Metro bus line, 1/2 mile to Subway/Tube Station.Menotomy Grill and Tavern next door.2 Miles to Harvard Sq./Univ., 1 Mile to Tufts Univ., 4 Miles to Kendall Square,5 miles to Boston.5 Miles to Fenway Park. CVS Pharmacy on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton / Cambridge - Arlington Hotel Arlington
Homewood Suites Arlington
Hawthorn Suites Arlington
Arlington Homewood Suites
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston/Cambridge-Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.