We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Paradise Hotel & Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Queen Elizabeth Avenue, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Colonial of Norfolk Island)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norfolk Island
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel provided us with the most brilliant service & delicious meal for Valentine's Day. This is a place that I would highly recommend for your stay & certainly to enjoy a meal in their restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your brilliant review. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and its services, also that you had an overall great experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic lovely holiday,staff was great,rooms were clean,restaurant was Excellent I be going back,thanks to all the friendly staff from the day I arrived to the day I left,I recommend to others to stay here thank you paradise hotel & resort.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your very positive review on trip advisor about Paradise Hotel & Resort & its staff. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and I am pleased you were happy with the helpful service from our friendly team. Once again thank you for your excellent comments and I hope you will have the chance to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

As with all the other reviews, we had just the best time at the Paradise Hotel & Resort and can recommend this hotel as the place to stay on Norfolk Island! The hotel is conveniently situated and within walking distance of Burnt Pine, the main shopping centre. We had the Getaway package which suited our needs perfectly! We specially loved the the picnic hamper which was a superb way to have a lunch outdoors on such a beautiful island.The staff were excellent and everyone was so friendly and also their restaurant has great food. It was sad to have to leave - we hope to come back again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time in sharing your positive experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you have such an enjoyable experience, the location is conveniently situated and that you thought our food was delicious. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Paradise Hotel & Resort !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warkworth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We agree with the previous reviews. What a great place to stay, the staff are great and friendly and nothing is too much. Thank you Karina for all your help, you were great. The hotel is clean tidy and your room was spotless everyday. Nothing was too much trouble with organising trips, cars and the Convicts night was great. Mark you were a star. Would certainly recommend to others and would certainly stay again. Thank you to everyone for a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, Front Office Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your great write up & recommendation of our staff & hotel. We aim to provide our guests with great service & the comment from you has just confirmed that. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now and there is nothing that I can fault. The staff are amazing!! They always go above and beyond to make sure your stay is the best it xan be. The food is fantastic, the rooms are always cleaned and serviced. Would definitely recommend tgis hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, Front Office Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Excellent to know that are staff are going beyond there expectations to make all our guests welcome! Thanks for you recommendations of our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaudesert, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have just returned from a holiday on Norfolk Island, and what a wonderful time we had. The friendly reception we received at Paradise Hotel & Resort was wonderful, and this did not change for our entire time we stayed there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carissa Q, Front Office Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for such a excellent write up on our hotel. The Paradise Hotel & Resort thrives on being friendly to all our customers & guests. We hope that you enjoyed it that much that you will one day return to our beautiful hotel & island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I realise that everything I was going to say about this Resort has been said in the recent reviews. Words taken from these reviews include, fantastic, incredible, clean, enjoyable, delightful, fantastic family-run business, scrumptious meals, lovely staff, fun, warm smiles, idyllic, pristine, beautiful, nice and finally, a place to come back to. Not much to worry about is there?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy P, Manager at Paradise Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thanks for the great write up on trip advisor! We try our hardest to keep ALL our guests & customers happy & this we have achieved with you! We will continue to do so. Hope to see you return to Norfolk Island & The Paradise Hotel & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel & Resort

Address: 70 Queen Elizabeth Avenue, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Colonial of Norfolk Island)
Location: Australia > Norfolk Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Norfolk Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Hotel & Resort, the premier hotel on Norfolk Island offers 55 rooms set in beautifully landscaped gardens and offers everything the discerning traveler requires - superb accommodation, conference facilities, fine dining and live entertainment! Call now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paradise Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.