We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Smith's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Broad Leaf Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Broad Leaf Villas to your Saves list
Broad Leaf Villas
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   154 Taylors Road, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Smith's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The Villas are well appointed in a peaceful, beautiful surround. The rooms and bathroom is clean, spacious and comfortable and if you have a balcony the view is very nice. I would recommend Broad Leaf Villas to my friends and the rest of my family for a very comfortable and relaxing stay. The bonus car supplied is very handy to get to the other parts of the island which is an absolute must. The manager was friendly and oblidging nothing was an imposition.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing in a westerly aspect, the view is lovely with some very tall Norfolk Pin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff work hard at keeping the villas in a good condition and ensure that all guests have a lovely time on the island. It is wonderful to wake up in the morning looking over the valley and listening to the birds! We hope to see you back on Norfolk again. Thanks Kylie & Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mudgee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Finding a suitable place to stay whilst travelling with my father was a bit of a chore until I stumbled across Broad Leaf Villa's. Outstanding. We had our own beautifully appointed rooms with an ensuite each which was a bonus. Villa was roomy and comfortable with our own courtyard and car space. From being picked up at the airport to being dropped back off, our stay was fabulous. When we go back again, this is certainly the place we would stay. Would recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Jeanette, thank you for your review! Our team work very hard on the ground to make everyone happy! We also have a long list of improvements to be made for 2013! Great news that you loved your stay on Norfolk and we hope to see you again! Thanks Kylie & Michael!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We found Norfolk to be the best place for a real relaxing holiday. From the moment you get off the plane the atmosphere is relaxing. The Broadleaf Villas are well appointed in beautiful grounds. The Car is an excellent bonus that gives you the freedom to go and come as you please. The managers are very responsive to any requirements. The whole holiday was an excellent experience we will definitely be coming back again. Many thanks.

The Carson's

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Norfolk and also your stay at Broad Leaf Villas. Our team have been working very hard on the beautiful gardens and ensuring the rooms are meeting guest expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Island! Enjoy 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

It had been 16 years since we last visted this beautiful island and as soon as we arrived we felt we had gone back to the good old days'! Apart from seat belts in the cars ,everything was like I remembered it in 1998 with that sense of peacefulness & tranquility that comes from being in a safe haven.

Our hosts made as welcome as soon as we arrived at the airport & by making sure we were well versed in the layback theme of the island. Our accomodation was spaciously first class with delicious fresh fruit on arrival. Our hosts were very generous & thoughtful inf giving us a mobile phone with a $10 credit for use on the islands mobile service.

Shopping is world class with clothing & footwear brands from Europe ,not readily available on the Sunshine Coast & much cheaper than Brisbane!

Coffee venues were excelent with a great variety of eateries & a different eating theme available most nights of the week .

" A must do off ones bucket list'!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to see so many people coming back time and time again to our beautiful island. It really shows how it is a home away from home. Have a great 2013 and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I recently visited Norfolk Island for a sightseeing trip and stayed in Broad Leaf Villas in the one bedroom apartment. It was perfect for my needs with the car provided and within walking distance to the restaurants and shops in the town. It was clean and comfortable and perfect for my needs. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you Richard for your comments. We are glad that our team at Broad Leaf made your stay comfortable, and yes the location is great to explore the whole island especially the distance to town and the Kingston area. Have a happy new year and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corlette, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We can highly recommend Broad Leaf as a comfortable, friendly and upmarket place to stay on beautiful Norfolk Is. Our villa (#6) was clean and spacious and was well equipped. Only negative was the lack of drawer space in either bedroom. Nevertheless we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Graham. Thank you for your feedback regarding the drawer space. In our 2013 plans, upgrading of the bathrooms and improving the storage space in both bedrooms in Villa 6 is on the list along with many other things in other villas and the grounds. Enjoy 2013 and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

My Friend Helen and I went to Norfolk Island for two reasons. The first was to celebrate what would have been her 30th wedding anniversary. Her husband passed away 7 months prior from cancer. The second was we both wanted to go there as we knew it would be a great place to holiday. The accomodation at Broad Leaf Villas was devine. We had the 2 bedroom villa and everything was in top condition. The bathrooms were great as well as the beds. So comfy and close to all amenities. The grounds were well maintained and the entire complex neat as a pin. The closeness to Queen Victoria Gardens was wonderful and a peaceful place to sit and relax and enjoy what Norfolk Island is about, peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very helpful and the car included in our rental took us all over the Island and afforded us the freedom we wanted to explore at our own pace. We travelled every road, met wonderfully friendly people and were made to feel welcome by the staff at Broad Leaf Villas as well as all the locals. Should I return to Norfolk I will be staying there again and have recommended it to many friends. Thank you for making our stay on Norfolk a memorable one. Lyn - Toowoomba, Queensland

Room Tip: The private access to the two bedroom villa was a great draw card. We could come and go without dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjmjs, Owner at Broad Leaf Villas, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Hi Lyn, thank you for your review. Our Broad Leaf Team have been working hard to keep everyone happy. We have plenty of new plans for upgrades and improvements to all the villas and the grounds for 2013 which include upgrading the bathrooms in villa 6 and improving storage space, upgrading the cutlery and crockery and slowly upgrading the kitchen appliances. I wish you and Helen a wonderful 2013 and we hope to see you both back on our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Broad Leaf Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broad Leaf Villas

Address: 154 Taylors Road, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Norfolk Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Norfolk Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Broad Leaf Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the upper reaches of Watermill Valley, our boutique Norfolk Island accommodation offers couples, families and friends a fresh and modern 4-star haven to relax, rejuvenate and reconnect with nature on this astounding South Pacific island. And with Norfolk Island holiday packages available year-round, it's an affordable dream escape. Five self-contained Norfolk Island villas put you conveniently close to the island's charming country town, heritage architecture, national parks and beautiful beaches, making Broad Leaf Villas the perfect base for a self-drive Norfolk Island holiday. Owned and run by a friendly Norfolk family, our villas were the first Australian National Tourism Accredited business on the island. We also take great pride in upholding our Eco Friendly Star accreditation and in providing a superior choice for boutique Norfolk Island accommodation and Norfolk Island holiday packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Broad Leaf Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Broad Leaf Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.