We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Norfolk Blue Restaurant Grill & Bar

Norfolk Blue Restaurant Grill & Bar
New Farm Road | 100 Acre Farm, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
+672 3 22068
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $36
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Healthy, Australian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Set in the beautiful gardens of the Old Homestead at 100 Acre Farm, we specialise in the unique Norfolk Blue beef. We are truly paddock to plate. We have a range of beautiful beef dishes developed especially for our restaurant and also cater for non beef lovers through a range of beautiful dishes for every palate, also specialising in local fresh produce. Enjoy our wide verandahs in summer, or our cosy open fires in winter and relax in one of our two lounge areas for a pre-dinner drink or at the end of your meal. We offer a shuttle service for your convenience.
Ceduna
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Dining out should always be more than just a feed. The overall experience is the important part. We enjoyed the overall "experience" and of course dined on the signature "Norfolk Blue" beef. Would like to have gone back in the daytime for lunch as the evenings close in very early on Norfolk during winter, and we did not have an opportunity to look around outside. In winter a torch would be handy find your way from the car park .Anyone who failed to enjoy their experience here should look at themselves first.
We went back next morning to explore the 100 acre "wood" opposite the restaurant. Fantastic coastal scenery and invigorating walk but alas no sign of Christopher Robin, Pooh or Tigger.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    77
    29
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of the best steaks you will ever have”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I don't write too many reviews, but after asking how my meal was and hearing my positive review they suggested I share it here. And because it was all that good I will. Wonderful setting, great service, excellent food. Do believe the hype because it is all true. You would be crazy to visit Norfolk Island without going to Norfolk Blue (maybe even go twice during your visit!). The steak I had was one of the best, if not the best, steaks I have ever had. I'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants at Norfolk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our choice of seafood chowder and steak were good selections. The service and presentation of food were as good as anywhere we've been. The ambience of the restaurant and its surroundings made for a very pleasant evening. We were there on a cool winter evening, and sat in front of a roaring log fire with a glass of wine between courses.

If you are really keen, you can have a meal home delivered.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Norfolk Blue Cattle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Had to have beef at this restaurant which specialises in the Norfolk Blue Beef which they raise on their farm. The beef was so tasty and both my husband and myself had a wonderful evening.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Wow! My favourite food - Seafood Chowder and this is the very best I have tasted. I want the recipe!! If you like seafood, you must try this creamy seafood chowder/soup.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norfolk Blue Restaurant Grill & Bar also viewed

Norfolk Island, Australia
Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island
 
Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island
Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island
 

Been to Norfolk Blue Restaurant Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norfolk Blue Restaurant Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.