We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dino's at Bumboras

Dino's at Bumboras
Bumboras Road, Norfolk Island, Australia
6723 24225
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A special experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Each year we visit Norfolk Is and each year we visit Dino's at LEAST once. The service is always warm and friendly. Dino is passionate about his food and as a result the entrees and mains are to die for, fresh, fabulous and tasty. Helen makes the most delicious desserts with our favourite being the tiramisu. The who dining experience is enhanced by the beautiful gardens, the original historic Norfolk home and the fabulous music that drifts through the restaurant. Don't miss this experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    28
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Undoubtedly the best meal we had on the island. Very attractive setting and the staff were very friendly and professional. Specials supplement the menu and the wine list is good and reasonable.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Food was delicious at this lovely restaurant. We dined with a largish group for New Years Eve dinner. I had the Tahian Fish entree and the Beef main... both were delicious. Everything was very fresh and tasty. Lovely atmosphere and helpful friendly staff. I would recommend to anyone.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The restaurant surrounds, service, food & value were excellent..make sure you make a booking...a must do on Norfolk

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACT
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Didn't work for us.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We came with high expectations and left disappointed. The atmosphere is certainly different but we didn't find it conducive to dining and the food was not up to the standard of the other 'good' restaurants on the island. Only dish coming close to being a winner was the lamb. It'll certainly appeal to some but, for us, it didn't work I'm afraid

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dino's at Bumboras also viewed

 
Norfolk Island, Australia
Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island
 

Been to Dino's at Bumboras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dino's at Bumboras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.