We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice people, place and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kapistec

Save Saved
You added Kapistec to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kapistec
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mile Pop Jordanov # 3, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 56 hotels in Skopje
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
1 review
“nice people, place and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

very nice place and location, a place giving you the feeling of a friendly home, nice people, good breakfast, good restaurants nearby like Nostalgia and Macedonian House, shopping at Vero supermarket very close, parking free in front of hotel on a quiet street near embassies and villas, no traffic or noise but close to boulevards so it is easy to get on your way, all the confort you need. If you have time visit Matka Canyon, it is very close.
Adrian R

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
15
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

My room was large, clean, nicely decorated, had a little deck, good internet, a large TV with several English channels. A very nice breakfast was include with the room. The staff is very friendly speaks good English and is committed to a good customer experience. Restaurants are close and the down town is only a 20 minute walk, the main bus and trsin station are to far to easily walk. The location is safe. The price is very reasonable making it an excellent value. This review is based on what I expect from a small value oriented guest house/hotel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First time travelling to Skopje and this family run hotel is basic but clean, in a lovely neighbourhood just outside the city center. A taxi to the center cost around MKD.
Staff knows taxidrivers who are cheap and realible.
Rooms are nice but basic, we also had a small balcony.
Staff very friendly, interesting and helpfull
Breakfast is good.
If you want a basic hotel for a very sharp price, this is the place to be

Room Tip: room 1 is not the biggest room but has a balcony and 2 beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pristina, null, Kosovo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and well located in a safe and pretty neighborhood. Very close to tourist destinations. There is a super market close by.
The breakfast was very satisfying and good.
The staff was very kind and helpful, ready to provide requested information.
I definitely would come back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igoumenitsa, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Booked the Kapistec, 2 rooms for 4 people but on arrival at 7pm we were told only 1 room was available, the other room would be 1 hour wait. We were shown the rooms, the first room ok the second was still being renovated! Tiles still drying, strong smell of paint with cleaning still to be done. This room was declined and we had to find another hotel. I was unhappy because when I booked they had my phone number as requested and they could have said in advance. Our friends stayed in the first room for 2 nights and they could see the room was still being worked on.
We stayed in Pines Hotel next door which was a much better and the owners were very genuine and helpful and worth the extra €5.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohrid, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is locates in a great area of Skopje, we managed to easily get in to the center of town and it is very close to the foot of the mountain. The staff are very helpful and are more than willing to advise on travelling around skopje , all in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We found Hotel Kapistec staff to be very welcoming and friendly. Accidentally left our passports behind and proprietor contacted us to let us know, and then drove to another city to deliver them to us. Excellent service, nice place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kapistec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapistec

Address: Mile Pop Jordanov # 3, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 56 hotels in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapistec 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapistec hotel is located in the ecologically cleanest and quietest part of Skopje, under the slopes of Vodno Mountain, 1km from the center of the city. Luxurious and very comfortable rooms equipped with air-conditioning, TV, phone, toilet, balcony. Close to very luxurious shops and restaurants, and Vodno hills. Room service, fax and internet. Transport possible from the territory of the city of Skopje and the Airport. Information available in English, French, German and Italian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Kapistec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapistec, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.