We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn - Skopje

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn - Skopje to your Saves list
Holiday Inn - Skopje
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mosa Pijade Street 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Skopje
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great service and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel always amazes me with the friendly staff and their fantastic service. I am regularly sating there on my business trips and i really enjoy it. Location is perfect, very near to the centre of the city and near a lot of restaurants. Very recently they have refurbished their room and now I can say is the best place to stay in Skopje.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Velko,

We thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking time to share your comments regarding your stay here. It gives us a great pleasure to read positive comments of this kind because we are truly devoted in providing the best possible service leading towards happy and satisfied guest.

Holiday Inn Skopje thanks you very much for your support and kind words and we hope to welcome you back again next time you are in Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    61
    87
    13
    1
See reviews for
3
25
22
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

It's a shame Skopje has no other real options for a business traveller who wants to stay bang in the centre. Rumour has it there is one of the big chains due to come, but I haven't seen it yet. This place hasn't changed in years. The wallpaper is painful, and there are no safes in the rooms. The atmosphere is dead. And it's it value for money. But it is very clean (if a bit worn in parts), staff are friendly and the location is the best in the city. Wifi nor included as a routine.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your rating about your recent experience with our hotel.
We are glad that you liked the clean room, friendly staff and best central location.
We also value the negative comments, because they give us a motive for improvement in the future that will eventually end up with a satisfied and happy guest.

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are here for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Every single time I stay in the hotel it feels like im home with the personal attention.
The room is very good and new.
The location is what all a person need.
The staff is professional.
Well as you can see I recommend you to stay in the Holliday inn.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Mishel,

We thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Skopje for your stay and for taking time to share your comments and rating with us.

We would like to express our gratitude for the kind words and we are truly glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

We thank you very much for the recommendations as well.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, next time you visit Skopje for leisure or business trip.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is in the center of the capitol of The Republic of Macedonia and what ever you need it is only 5 minutes walking( opera and ballet,the museum,the theater,the city hall,all the 5 star resturants e.t.c)
The staff is profesional and the food is excelent too.
The lobby bar is conected with the casino with is not very big but is ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your valuable comments with us. We are glad to hear that found the hotel staff professional and you enjoyed the excellent food.

We truly hope to be your venue place for your next visit in Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This hotel has a great advantage - its location. Right in the heart of Skopje with the shopping streets starting on one side and historic buildings on the other. Easy to stroll on.

The hotel staffs are friendly and I was absolutely blown away by the level of service. The staff immediately made me feel like I was an important guest. They all remembered my name and took extra time and care to make sure my stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Room we stayed is a large size and the bed and pillows are comfortable. The view from the window was to the street, beautiful in the night with those lights.

Breakfast was good enough for the price. One night we ordered a late dinner in room, quit surprise for the fast service, foods are warm, and taste delicious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Skopje for your stay and for taking time to share your comments and rating with us.
We would like to express our gratitude for the kind words and we are truly glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel, next time you visit Skopje for leisure or business trip.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. Excellent location in the centre of the town and just on the bank of Vardar. Very fast excellent working free WiFi. Breakfast was nothing special but fair. Hotel has a big conference hall and a parking lot for hotel guests.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for having chosen our hotel and for taking time to share your rating with us. We are glad that you found the location of the hotel as well as the fast Internet connection excellent.
We truly hope to be your venue place for your next visit in Skopje.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Definitely not a 5 star hotel but more like a 3 star.

That said it is a decent hotel in a great location if you are wanting to explore the town.

Situated close to shops, restaurants and bars that are definitely worth a visit.

The local restaurant near by is wonderful as is the Italian in the shopping precinct next door.



Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnSkopje, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn - Skopje, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Ben T,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your rating about your recent experience with our hotel. We are glad that you liked the hotel and its great location.
We also value the negative comments, because they give us a motive for improvement in the future that will eventually end up with a satisfied and happy guest.
Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to welcome you back next time you are here for business or leisure.

Sincerely,
FOM Tomislav Kotevski
Holiday Inn Skopje
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn - Skopje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - Skopje

Address: Mosa Pijade Street 2, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Location: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Skopje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn - Skopje 5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Skopje is situated in the heart of the city, next to the most important Government and administrative offices, shopping centres, theatres, museums and cinemas. The hotel is only 25 km far from the international airport Aleksandar Veliki and is most convenient for business as well as for leisure travellers.Holiday Inn Skopje offers 178 comfortable rooms and suites on 9 floors.Each room is equipped with bath, air conditioning system,mini bar,direct telephone line with voice mail system,computer sockets, internet access, satellite and pay TV.One room is specially designed and equipped for disabled persons.Feel the pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant Iris and enjoy the tasty international dishes or try the Macedonian meals and wines at the national restaurant Ogniste .The Aperitif Bar is ideal meeting place offering a variety of domestic and international beverages, coffees and snacks.The Meeting Network Programme has been developed to make your meeting run as smoothly as possible.The hotel has 8 different conference halls with capacity for up to 700 persons,with natural daylight and excellent technical support.The business centre is open 24 hours, offering workstations, printers, fax machine and HS Wirreless internet access After a long business day, you can relax at the Hotel sauna or gym. Or you can try your luck in the magic world of Le Grand Casino! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn - Skopje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Skopje Hotel Skopje
Skopje Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn - Skopje, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.