We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wine Bar - Vinoteka Temov

Wine Bar - Vinoteka Temov
St. Gradishte 1-a, (near Sv. Spas church), | Old Qarshi, Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
389 2 3212 779
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 126 Restaurants in Skopje
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: It is in a part of the city known as Old Charshi and the cobblestone streets don't have addresses.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We too stumbled across Winery Temov and setted in for a late long lunch. Beautiful surroundings and not overtaken by the numerous tour groups who appeared to stick to the cafes and restaurants in the main bazaar area. Attentive but unobtrusive service from the young waiter who spoke decent English. It is relatively expensive by local standards, but still very resaonable. I think we paid the equivalent of about £10 for two large mains, a beer, two glasses of house wine (perfectly decent local wine) and coffees.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was amazed by the knowledge of the young lady, who served us. If you know you wine, pay them a visit. The location at the Old Bazaar only adds to the charm of this place. Medium to high price range.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Negotino, Macedonia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great location, nice accommodation, bad service, very expensive vines. The great story is that you can taste all Macedonian wines and get them by glass.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“View of the castle and city?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I have visited the Temov wine bar and don't quite know where the previous reviewer was sitting, but there is not an "Amazing city view" from this location. You can see some rooftops and the giant cross on top of the mountain, but that's it. And the wine is not just a bit more expensive - it is outrageous! 500 MKD plus (8 euro) for a glass of wine in Macedonia is insane! I can understand higher prices for some of the wines like Kamnik, but for Bovin, Tikves, etc. - no way! A nice idea, the location is OK, but way overpriced.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing City View over wine and cheese!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2011

My wife and I stumbled into here one night walking through Old Town on a date, and we had a completely private view of the Castle and center. The wine was a bit expensive for Skopje, but worth the ambiance and view. The winery owns a seafood restaurant and pub on the same little street, so food can be ordered from those two places. The fish and chips (another evening) was quite good.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Bar - Vinoteka Temov also viewed

Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 
Skopje, Skopje Region
Skopje, Skopje Region
 

Been to Wine Bar - Vinoteka Temov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wine Bar - Vinoteka Temov, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.