We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Chicago IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

This place was awesome! Very clean rooms plus nice pool area. The free breakfast was good and plentiful. This was the best-priced hotel in the area, and it met all expectations. We enjoyed being able to walk across the parking lot to two different restaurants for dinner. Excellent front desk staff as well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    43
    29
    36
See reviews for
116
45
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calif
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2009

Was here 5/26/09.
Wanted to stay here and go into Boston. wo driving. Took commuter rail from Boston to Lawrence, costs 6.75 each way. Station is 3.5 miles from hotel, cab costs about $8, there is a bus, MVRTA line 37 a few blocks fom the hotel that will get u there for A LOT less. I walked it once. If u drive, hotel is right on the I 495 at River RD.
Hotel was spotless and rooms were elegant and comfy. By far the best LQ I have seen.
Staff was great, especially Alan , the night guy.
It was quiet, despite being next to freeway. Was not concerned about safety although I am generally wary of anyplace next to a highway.
There was an indoor pool, jacuzzi, gym, computer in lobby, great continental breakfast w build your own waffles , free parking. Newspaper in lobby.
Room had microwave, phone w vmail, nice tv w many channels,coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, internet access in room, clock radio.
They have a laundry.
Next door, there is a Chili's and an Italian bar/restaurant called Chateau? HUGE portions at a great price . Staff was great, especially Marilyn.There is also a mini mart next door.
Join rewards club, it's free, get points. Paid $54, AAA rate.
It's not really near anything, but it's a great hotel and at unbelievable price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Great hotel... looked at many hotels online in the area, before we settled on this one. We needed to be someplace in town early in the morning, and wanted to find a hotel that was close to the place we needed to be, but also offered a breakfast at the hotel. This one had a great complimentary breakfast!! Great pool, hot tub, and fitness room. When we first went to the pool there was a large group in there, a little loud, but their chaperones/parents definatly kept them in line. We went back later, and it was much better, with less people. They have 2 restaurants, Chili's and an Italian place right in the parking lot, and a gas station/convience store right across the street. Only complaints... there was a bad smell when we first got out of the car... wasnt' sure what it was at first.. then realized it was mulch, that was just put out. Also the hallway we were staying in, had a smell of dog food, however, by morning it was gone. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. We would definatly stay there again... the price was great, and hotel was awesome! Free high speed internet was a definate plus, and they also had a wii in the breakfast room for the kids to play with... need to get more controllers though, they only had 1.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EXTON, PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2008

My husband and I were celebrating our first anniversary and wanted to stay near Boston and Salem so Andover came up in my search and we found this hotel. It was clean, every person I spoke to was nice and you cant beat the price. Plus, it was only 20 minutes to Salem and the hotel receptionist was nice enough to help us figure out how to get to the nearest train station so we could go to Boston. Everything was fantasic, it's unfortunate other people had bad experiences, ours was great.

  • Liked — it's proximity to the sights we wanted to see in Massachusetts
  • Disliked — not much. no complaints
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherman
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

This hotel was absolutely terrible from the second I walked into the door. I went to th counter to check in, which I would not have done if all the other hotels in the area were not booked. I waited at the check in counter for five minutes before the lady at the desk even spoke to me (she was talking to a maid). When she finally did talk to me she had the walkie talkie to her mouth talking to the cleaning staff about the ringing phone. Sure enough she picked up the phone and yelled "what" into it angrily. Turns out it was a customer, and she was apologizing to me over and over agein, it was redicutious.
Next she sends me to my room and says its on the second floor, in the back. So I haul all of my luggage up the elevator to the second floor and am walking in circles searching for the room, after five minutes I ask the woman again and she says "oh no, I forgot to tell you its in the other building".
FInally when I got to my room the sheets were dirty, there was hair in the bathtub it was awful. Not only that but our phones did not work. In the fitness center there were dirty towels and cups all over the place.

Needless to stay I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone, I wanted to up and leave. I will never stay here again. Rude staff, horible service, awful hotel.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

Blood stains on sheets, yelllow -stained linens,room had a sour smell, check-in process took forever, was a real hassle. When checking out, clerk couldn't care less. Oh, and they have a sign on their counter about a string of break-ins in the area and not to leave valuables in your vehicle.
We wont be staing here again.

  • Liked — Convenient to interstate
  • Disliked — Staff was apathitic
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

I was looking for a hotel north of Boston for our road trip, so I could avoid Boston AM traffic. I found an incredible deal - $39 a nite and the reviews were good so I booked it. The price said that it did not include the continental breakfast, but I felt it was not worth the addl $40 to eat their breakfast. In the end, we could have eaten anyway - they had no idea what room we had booked.

The room was very clean and the beds were AWESOME! Dh had been driving for 12 hrs by the time we checked in and we all slept like babies. There was a nice indoor pool and the front desk was very pleasant at check in.

I have stayed at La Qunta before, but this one was the best.

  • Liked — Comfortable beds
  • Disliked — Coffee was not that great
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.