We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boston season opener” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boston season opener”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked and stay here on our trip to see the boston red socks season opener. Excellent hotel, nice and clean, warm and very friendly staff. Get beds, really comfortable, makes for a great nights sleep. Nice pool area. Very good breakfast area, really clean and well stocked. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    83
    43
    29
    36
See reviews for
116
45
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The staff were friendly, place was clean, quiet and comfortable, service was good, the pool and exercise room was great. The hotel is located right off the highway , not much traffic ,dunkin donuts and gas station next to hotel,The rooms had a small refrigerator and microwave which was great. I would highly recommend the laquinta, it was a great experience

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

When I checked in, I was given a key to a room where when I opened the door, I surprised a man who was taking a nap. Needless to say, we were both embarrassed. He told me that he'd had that room for 3 days. The woman at the front desk was not really apologetic and just had the janitor bring us a key to another room ( I was leaning over the railing from the second floor). There was no offering of any amenities considering what had just happened,not even a few extra points. I mention this because the week before I had another incident at the LaQuinta in Somerville, MA but they gave me points to make up for the big snafu. I don't know what is going on, but 2 incidents in 2 weeks! LaQuinta will no longer be a viable choice for me!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The Andover LaQuinta is conveniently located, is accessible to interstate highways and restaurants, is a well maintained facility with a friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again should I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Room was decent and beds comfortable. No bath towels in room when we arrived. Cob-webs along curtain base. Breakfast average- was very crowded but manager did let us know that there were several big groups in hotel. Internet worked well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Would never stay again at the Andover LaQuinta. Horrible checkin - filthy - opened the hotel up to Section 8 Residential living in the hotel. People lounging on the floor in pajamas - sneakers and socks thrown all over the kitchen area. Never Again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.