We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds for sleeping/Gross in the Breakfast room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Canton, North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Beds for sleeping/Gross in the Breakfast room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

GREAT VALUE for an awesome nights sleep. I have a bad back, my husband never sleeps thru the night. Great beds - Beautyrest - awesome sleep! 4 nights in a row!

We stayed 4 nights, last morn I witnessed the breakfast room attendant wash the tables. Then she went to 2 trash buckets, and proceeded to wipe them down with the same cloth. THEN she went to the waffle counter and wiped down the counter with the same cloth. The egg man came, so she left the cloth right next to the waffle tongs. GROSS !!!!!!!
So glad I witnessed this the last morning,otherwise I would have never stepped in that room.

Very basic breakfast - white bread, plain bagels, 3 out of 4 days there were hard boiled eggs !
3 out of 4 days there was peanut butter. 3 out of 4 days there were no yogurts! Every day there were red delicious apples. I should have paid more attention - I think they were the same, no one ever took one!

Super location - on 93 close to NH; 1 exit away from 93 !

The room cleaner didn't clean our room the first morning because we stayed in till 11:30.

The second morning, we came back to find the door closed @ 10:30 am - the next room and across the hall, the doors were cracked, and the carts were there. We went in to find the room half cleaned, the tip was taken. Only one bed was made; bathroom was all set ; wastebaskets were not emptied. She knocked on our door 1/2 hour later to "finish".

Beds are super, quirks in the workings. Will stay again but skip breakfast. I will go onto 495 and head to Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    90
    50
    31
    37
See reviews for
120
50
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We will now consider La Quinta in Andover, MA our family hotel when staying in the area for family events. We reserved multiple rooms for our grown children and grandchildren. Everyone was very happy with their stay. Comfortable, clean, friendly, professional, organized are just some of the things we had to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swampscott, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I coach a team of 9-10 year old hockey players. We had to be at the ice rink at 5:30 am for our Sunday morning game. The team assembled here at 3:00 PM Saturday for a pool party and then dinner next door (italian or tex-mexican). Friendly staff, clean rooms, free wifi, and the pool. Knee hockey before bed, then the game, and back to the hotel for all we could eat waffles included. Only negative was that the hot tub is open but the bubbles don't work. What's a hot tub without bubbles? The team would definitely do this again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

the staff did not do anything to ensure we could sleep my first room smelled of cat urine i have never complained like this in all the years i have traveled. how could you let people play soccer in the hallways in the middle of the night despite repeated warnings.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We enjoyed comfort the pool and the efficiency. We recommend a more updated breakfast offering including whole grains and less sugar.The staff listened to us and helped us to meet our needs for semi handicapped folks. Particularly the admitting staff who made us feel comfortable and was able to find a room for us that met our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brielle, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

From reservation to check-out, this was a very easy process. Desk staff was pleasant, the breakfast foods were fresh and the area was kept clean. Room was quiet, beds comfortable. We asked for a late check out and the desk clerk, after checking, was accommodating. We chose this place in part because of the pool. As it turned out, we did not use it but it looked clean and neat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

everything was good except the breakfast was not full. Toast, bagels, dry cereal, oatmeal and waffles is not a full breakfast - starch, starch, starch, 1 bowl of cut up fruit in the 5 days I stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.