We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    84
    43
    29
    36
See reviews for
116
45
20
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Neck, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stay here somewhat regularly when visiting family in the area, but this hotel (formerly The Tage) is slowly gettign older before our eyes, and losing its appeal. The staff, always friendly, and that remains the same. But the hallways are gettign mustier, the bed less comfortable and the rooms older.....even the door. We were actually told (nicely) that the 'door is tricky, you need to juggle the handle while using the access card"...what???). My wife actually had to get hlp with the door. FIX IT! Might be our last stay, a shame, whennew after ownership change, it was a nice find, but there are mahy other hotels onthis block. Breakfast BTW was fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great value. Clean room, great service, FREE breakfast, FREE coffee 24 hours a day, pleasant staff, microwave and mini fridge in room. We only needed a room for one night and this worked out perfectly. Would DEFINITELY recommend including for a longer stay!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Best stay in years...quiet...solid walls...exercise room available....includes Breakfast. All for under $100. The location was excellent, with two great restaurants within easy walking distance. Cordial staff greeted you and made you feel welcome right away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

How to know if this hotel is for you:
1. You like to use your bathroom sink as an ice bucket
2. You disregard 'No Smoking' signs and light up where ever you feel like it
3. You are planning a torrid, loud affair
4. You don't care about the people around you
5. You can tolerate cheap sheets
6. You can tolerate cheap comforters
7. You can tolerate cheap mattraces
8. You don't need a robe
9. You don't need amenities
10. You don't care why there are 2 telephones in the room and only 1 works 1/2 the time
11. Rude hotel clerks don't faze you

I was booked into this hotel as an urgent last minute need as it was the only vacancy near Salem MA. Regretfully I am a bit of a hotel snob. I prefer the same amenities I am use to at home. Soft sheets, smoke free environment, warm people greeting me etc... Regretfully, this hotel chain seemed as though it's marked to 20-somethings looking to fornicate and party and I was the last one to get the memo.

I had to roll a towel and block the space under the door because the "no-smoking" smoke was pouring into my room. Despite the snooty front desk clerk assuring me that absolutely no one was smoking. The sheets were so rough that my skin was chaffed in the morning and turned as red as can be. The shower stall had orange rust stains on the tub floor and the carpet in both the visitor areas and my room was in need of a vacuum. Evidence that it hadn't been vacuumed in a long while was the amount of dust and debris lining the hallways and all over my bedroom floor. There was a dollar coin on my bedroom floor upon arrival. I am positive that if housekeeping was actually in there for more than making the bed, they would have claimed it. But, there it sat, upon a skuzoly carpet. I left it as it too was most likely dirty. I dared not chance the carpet and place a bare foot upon it. So, shoes remained on at all times.

Lastly, the complimentary breakfast was the worst thing I've ever been privy to. The "fresh fruit" was canned fruit salad in syrup. The "fresh eggs" were hard boiled and sitting in 1" of greenish water in a plastic serving container. There were make-your-own waffles but after seeing the green water and the hotel's utter lack of cleanliness, I opted to skip them.

Stay away at all costs. If I could rate this negative -10 I would but alas, 1 is the lowest rating possible.

Sincerely,
Frustrated in CT

Room Tip: Book an alternative hotel in the area. Don't be fooled by the "mini fridge" or coffee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel had more than expected for the family. Full size warm swimming pool game room great breakfast and coffee in the lobby at night. Very clean hotel. Front desk was very helpful when we needed more towels. There is also 2 restaurants in the same parking lot. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover

Address: 131 River Road, Andover, MA 01810
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Andover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Andover
La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover Hotel Andover
La Quinta Hotel Andover
La Quinta Andover
Andover La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Andover, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.